or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4714 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4714)
Sort by:
Low T. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2014
good and nice hotel if internet is not an issue.

Cleaniness, Location and ease of transport.
8
Generally it was okay. It was clean, has friendly staff, near shopping areas but the internet speed was a tad too slow to my liking.
Siew K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Great and comfortable

Newly renovated, Central located, Comfortable
8.7
Very comfortable. The room is big and beautiful. Nice stay
Simon F. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2014
Comfortable room, close to local food area

Clean room, comfortable room, easy access to local food area
7.3
Nice hotel with clean room and comfortable bed, easy and good access to local food and shopping mall
Jian Y. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2014
A lot of good food around

Clean, nice and neat
6.7
The room is very nice as it was newly renovated. Location wise is good! A lot of food stall at night, just outside the hotel.
Muli O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 28, 2014
Local food galore!

Various local food stalls nearby (at almost 24/7), near Komtar Bus Station, and near George Town
8.3
We arrived early, but the hotel let us check in anyway, and the staffs were really nice and helpful. They helped us haggle with the cab driver to ensure us that we get the best price possible. The room was clean and equipped with iron, ironing board, extra pillows, and hair dryer. But the real highlight was the location. If you want to experience dining the Penang way, Sunway George Town is the best place to stay. Just outside the hotel, there's plenty of local cafes and hawker food stalls selling fresh fruits to char koay teaw and ais kachang. This particular area is closed every Wednesday. But walk a few minutes towards Macallister Road, you could also find similar food areas. Need to buy gifts? Turn right when you leave the hotel, and you'll find Ban Heang, a specialty store selling Penang's traditional snacks, like biskuit tambun and white coffee. Want to visit some tourist attractions? Walk by to Komtar and catch the bus, (1) free CAT bus to explore George Town, or (2) get on Rapid Penang to go to Batu Ferringghi or Ayer Itam.
Celso J. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2014
okay

location, access
6
i can consider coming back.
Kee P. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2014
My usual hotel when i am in Penang

Location, Room design
7
As usual, this is one of my preferred hotel when I am in Penang for Business trip. This time I do not encounter any issue with the staffs compare to previous visits. Its a very nice hotel if you would like to stay in the city of Penang.
Asairinachan K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Very good and comfortable stay.

Centrally located, friendly staff.
9.3
Boey S. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
Very good and nice.

Good, nice and warm. I will recommend my friends to this hotel.
10
Yong T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
No regret!

Convenient, budget and easy
7
My stay at Sunway Hotel Georgetown was overall not bad. Everything was in order and complete except for the reception staff was a little unfriendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07