or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4829 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4829)
Sort by:
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
nice hotel , great location .

easy to find hawker foods , nice service
8.7
Nice hotel , great location to access to the hawker food center, shopping , highly recommended.
Tan T. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Good location with convenient access

Location, convenient access to various heritage attractions and food
8
It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Worth staying.
Yoke W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
It is a cozy, pleasant and family friendly hotel.

In the centre of the town. Easily accessing all the nearby tourist attraction centres. Restaurants are just walking distance away.
9.7
My family which consists of 3 adults and 3 children stayed in this hotel. We stayed on the 6th floor and had no problem in falling asleep at night despite hearing a faint noise from the street. We were very happy and pleased with the courtesy shown by all the hotel staff from concierge, front desk, housekeeping to security and others. They were very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant memory. I will definitely book this hotel again for my next trip to Penang.
Doris O. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
clean after upgarated, close to night market

clean, friendly staff, close to shopping centre, hotel price ok , loocation good,close to night market
7
nice, and will stay back again where we visit to penang again
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, March 24, 2014
great location and easy access to public transport

location, newly renovated, comfort
6.3
I like the location of the hotel.The bad experience was toilet choked even the hotel seems renovated recently.Hotel staff need to be more attentive.
Pan Y. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Clean and spacious room

Clean, spacious, nice breakfast, friend staff
10
Dino T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Avoid room number 1616

Very good location, nice eatery within walking distance, comfortable room
6
At all cause avoid room number 1616. Aircond is not functioning well, temp and aircond speed cant be adjusted. Water temp in bathroom is not working well either, too cold or too hot.
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Great hotel and great breakfast

Great location rooms and gym
6.7
Was a pleasant stay and overall pleased with the hotel. Good little gym to work away the aches of the flight.
Hwee K. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2014
Best relaxation stay

Good renovated rooms. Good for family relaxation trip!
8.7
Sunway Hotel was above my expectation. They have renovated it to a very beautiful hotel that makes you feel relax. The toilet is good! Never regret staying here.
Yin Y. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Very good location!

It's newly renovated, so, look very new. It's close to Komtar, bus interchange. A lot of food stalls around the area.
8
The hotel is walking distance to the famous chendol and laksa(10-15 mins), char kwe tiao lor. selamat(5-8 mins). A lot of good food around the hotel area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04