Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 5473 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5473)
Sort by:
Chin J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
gOOD HOTEL FROM sUNWAY

Cleanliness, access to good food surrounding the hotel and reasonable price
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Seng C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Comfort, reasonable, convenience

Comfort, good location, worth for money
7.3
Good
Report this review
Manjula B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
good hospitality

cleanliness, staff n swimming pool
8.3
It was good and the staffs were polite and pleasant. . but tv channels are limited n certain channels go on standby mode which was annoying
Report this review
Kia S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
out of the traffic jam city center

quiet, full facilities and next to major shopping mall.
7.7
Report this review
Pei -. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Great location and room, staff less than friendly

location, room, cleanliness
8
Our check in experience was far from satisfactory - they were not only understaffed, but the lady who checked us in was quite sullen and impatient. I had requested for a double bed/ queen room but apparently there was only single beds available which annoyed me seeing how I had booked months in advance. However, the problem was resolved and our room was a spacious king bed, with accompanying breakfast. Everything about the room was great, and the location of the hotel was strategic to food places, which was great! However, we had told the housekeeping staff that we would be out a little later the first morning and to come back in 10mins to clean our room but when we came back that night, our room was not made. It took the staff another 20 mins to get us fresh towels after requesting them. Breakfast spread was satisfactory, we did not manage to use the amenities though. My biggest complain would be the attitudes of the staff working there - please improve your attitudes and customer service!!!
Report this review
Kee P. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2014
My regular hotel

Room, Location, Cleanliness
7
Very nice and comfortable as usual
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Central location

clean, good location, secure
8.7
The room is comfortable, though the bed can be better. There is a safe box in the room for items like laptop etc. It also has an iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Hotel is clean. Staffs are well mannered. Its location is good with good food nearby within walking distance, with some famous char koay teow, oh chien(fried oyster) stalls. There is a hawker center a few meters away.
Report this review
Loy B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Sun Away Stay

Comfort, cleanliness and location
7
Pleasant
Report this review
Lim H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
moderate

clean, location, friendly
7.3
Report this review
Khor W. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Value for Money

Value for Money, Comfort room stay, easy access to any location of Penang island
8
Pretty good experiance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01