or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
5009 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5009)
Sort by:
Wan J. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
A centrally located hotel near near hawker fare

Pleasant staff, very clean and good food nearby
8.3
9 of us arrived at the hotel by our motor bikes from Singapore. We were allowed to park either in front or at the multi storey car park with CCTV and security. Check in and check out was a breeze. We were greeted with very pleasant staff at the reception. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. All our group reckon that Sunway Hotel was a superb choice for our stay. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights stay. We all left very happy. ( Hotel booking was done individually and not group booking). Keep up the good job !
Meng C. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2014
Comfortable and value for money

clean, new and pretty well located
7.7
It was a very comfortable stay at the Sunway Hotel Georgetown. The rooms are clean and new, and the staffs are very helpful. There are lots of good local food in the area. Overall I would recommend Sunway Hotel Georgetown to any friends who are traveling to Georgetown, Penang.
Meng C. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2014
Comfortable and value for money

clean, new and pretty well located
7.7
It was a very comfortable stay at the Sunway Hotel Georgetown. The rooms are clean and new, and the staffs are very helpful. There are lots of good local foods in the area. Overall I would recommend Sunway Hotel Georgetown to any friends who are travelling to Georgetown, Penang.
Bichun J. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2014
New, Clean, Friendly Staff, Wide Variety of Food

Friendly staff, Fast check-in and checkout, comfortable room
9.7
The stay is pretty awesome. I have a very smooth check-in and check-out process. I didn't get the breakfast package but the food available outside the hotel was fantastic even till late night. The massage centre right opposite the hotel is good. It is value for money and the environment is clean. The hotel is centrally located where you go everywhere is so near. If I were to go back to Penang, I will definitely book Sunway Hotel Georgetown.
Jenny O. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2014
Good location, convenience, friendly stuff

Location, friendly , central
10
Good experience
Chip N. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
relax and comfortable

free wifi, big bed & clean
8
so far so good and comfortable, only the swimming pool is slightly small. other is okie. good location, walking distance to local food and shopping and easy to take public transport suggest to have free bus to far interest place is best. Thanks
Siaw K. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Night time got weird sounds

Room, Location, Clean Environment
7
So far so good
Abdul H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Comfortable

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
A centrally located hotel. A short walk to Penang Timesquare, however not much you can find in the mall though. Close to chinese eateries. Beware of the taxi in front of the hotel, no meter used, charge based on location. Nice room, quite spacy. Proactive staff called once we checked-in to check on our satisfactory level with the room. 1 thing to be considered, King size bed = combined 2 super single beds. Though, we are ok and it actually bigger than the normal king size just that there is a border between the beds' edge. No issue though. Overall, a comfortable stay.
Fiona M. Couples New Zealand, April 30, 2014
Very nice hotel, with spacious room

size of room, lovely staff and nicely decorated
9
Great stay!
Arifin A. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2014
good room+location. 300+ pn. clean newly renovated

clean,new renovation,central
7.7
stay was ok.good for business traveller.city was noisy but quieten down by midnight.you get what you paid for.simple hotel might not be fun for children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05