or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4611)
Sort by:
David P. Couples France, January 31, 2014
Great stay

the room, the location the wifi
8.3
Our stay was great first hotel is very nice, room very comfortable and big and also the hotel as very good location, close to Komtar where you can take lot of different buses also a lot of strrt food are close to the hotel so do a supermarket ... staff was also helpfull and friendly if go back in Penang will definitly stay again at Sunway
Lisa I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Good hotel

Spacious, Clean, Comfortable
7
Spacious hotel lobby, location in city center, hotel room is clean, have complete facility include with the iron equipment
Bakhtiar A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2014
SUPERB AND FRIENDLY STAFF

ROOM, SWIMMING POOL, BREAKFAST
9.3
IT WAS GREAT HOTEL... FRIENDLY STAFF.... CLEAN ROOM...
Chuen H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Satisfactory and value for money

Provide free guest carpark at the heart of city centre, nice finishing and luxury feel of the recent upgrading works, clean bathroom
8.3
We check-in late about 12 a.m and was first allocated with a room which lack of housekeeping, we found the room was leave with newspapers on day before and toilet was in a bit of mess. However, we had been upgrade to an executive suites immediately after we make a complaints and the staff and come to assist in less then 5 minutes. Even thought it end up satisfactory for us, but I sincerely hope the hotel team could strengthen and prevent this same incident happen a again as it shown less of honor for any check-in guest.
May Y. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Centrally located to local food stalls

Clean and compact room, strategically located and friendliness of staff
7.7
Sunway Hotel has upgraded my room from superior room to Club room. Very happy about it and get to enjoy slightly bigger room space. It was very easy to get local delicacies within walking distance, about 5-10 mins. The service of staff is rather slow although friendly. Might considered to upgrade few more printers to print the invoices to avoid delay in checking in and out.
Henry S. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2014
nice hotel clean rooms

near food centre, nice room, clean room.
8
very pleasant room, nice comfort and very clean near food centre. near shopping mall
Wong S. Couples China, January 28, 2014
so nice

good view
6.7
good server nice view and good food..... is good
Lean C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2014
fabulous location

comfortable room, fast internet, near to local attractive places & restaurant
8.7
great location and easy access to all the attrative places & eating places. very nice room with fast internet
Updesh S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Good Location,Clean & Comfortable Hotel

Location, Room Layout & Breakfast
8.7
Nice.. centrally located, just 30mts from great night street food stalls.. a clean and comfortable hotel, nice room layout and bathroom with separate shower
Ai K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Lovely hotel - one of the best so far.

Newly renovated, value for $, nice spacious rooms
9.3
The best so far! I was formerly from PG but no longer reside there for the past 30+years. I always prefer to stay at a hotel instead of with relatives/siblings. This is my 1st time at Sunway Hotel & it has proven to be the best so far in my numerous holiday breaks in PG. From the moment I stepped out of the car with my luggages to the customer service staff to the house-keeping dept, all have proved to be efficient & very professional in their course of duty. Keep up the good work & May God Bless U All!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08