or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4419 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4419)
Sort by:
Fie P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
situated in city center

clealiness, confortable room and clean bathroom
7.7
a walking distance to local food centers,heritage.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Good hotel within easy reach of heritage areas

1.Large clean room 2.Centrally located with easy excess to the heritage area and hawker centres 3.Good service and friendly staff
8.7
Excellent! Would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends visiting Georgetown.
Lorraine R. Groups New Zealand, December 25, 2013
Buzzing at nights

location, superb and friendly staff, very good and varied buffet breakfasts.
9.3
Had a very enjoyable time in Penang, which was largely testament to a comfortable, flash hotel experience to round the trip nicely. Penang is buzzing at night with the food stalls, and great for shopping. Staff were exemplery - very polite and spoke very clearly and with very good english. Very impressed. Having the taxi stand across the road was very convenient also.
Derek C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Simple and clean hotel

The hotel room is newly renovated, modern design, and clean .
6.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room is newly renovated, however the quality of the furniture is poor, the maintenance of the toilet need to be improved. Cleanliness is average.
Shao K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
NEW ROOM

NEW ROOM, GOOD LOCATION
8.3
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOM, WORTH OF STAYING, BUT THE SWIMMING POOL IS A BIT SMALL
Shao K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
CLEAN ROOM, GOOD LOCATION

NEW ROOM, GOOD LOCATION
8.3
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOM, WORTH FOR STAYING AND LOCATION IS GOOD
Chen E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
nice hotel , good location

clean room, good location n value for money
9.7
very good..will come back again..nice food surrounding area..good location with comfort room..swimming pool is small but hv Jacuzzi pool is an added value
Mohammad Z. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 24, 2013
Reluxing

Close to the city centre, easy access to public transport, clean room
8.7
The hotel is in nice location and the iconic Komtar tower is very near to the hotel. The street nearby are full with food stalls at night. Very easy to get public transport from here. The rooms are specious and the breakfast has lots of option. The pool is not big. We enjoyed our stay there. Only issue we had was the check in time. We reached the hotel at 11am in the morning after about 12 hour journey and two flights. We all were exhausted and needed some rest. The reception could not give us room as the check in time is 3pm. I requested early check in when I booked but they could not manage it. We finally got our room at 2pm. I took an extra bed for my nine year old daughter which was unnecessary for this hotel. They were in fact surprised that I paid for it. I will recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Georgetown.
Suryaman K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
nice hotel

comfort, location, friendly staff
8
nice sleep, nice breakfast, nice vieuw, but minimize children facilities (swimming pool for children should be developed and should many atractions for children in hollyday event, n develop many tv channels)
Desmond L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good room size for family

Able to accomodate additional bed for bigger family, good location, clean
9.3
I really appreciate the staff for arranging a room for me to check in early as I had arrived much earlier than the check in timing. I'm also very happy with the ample parking space and also the location of the hotel. Local food and shopping are within walking distance. I will definitely go for this hotel if I visit Penang again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01