or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
5003 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5003)
Sort by:
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Good

location, services
7.7
Stay was good but quite surprise is when I back in my room on second night, the shower place glass was broken, I just can't imagine what if I'm inside taking bath and the glass broken. Just to say we are lucky enough that this doesn't hurt us,and they upgraded us into a better room due to this matter. Overall it's good but a little bit pricey.
Wui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
Good location and value

Location, staff and pirce
8
Good but we only stay a night, may visit again if come back Georgetown
Poon C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Above average, good for everything

local street food just outside the hotel
7
above average stay, parking and the ticketing system were so annoying ! don't waste money for hotel breakfast. 3km radius local delicacy were superb.
Su A. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Excellent Location

Location, Size of the room and cleaniness
8.7
The location of the hotel Is excellent. Near a few shopping malls. Once you step out of the hotel you will find a food street with local food there. Lots of variety from oyster, curry lakasa, rojak, dessert. If I remember correctly, Taxi fare from airport to hotel cost around sgd 30. Staff was nice and gave me a free upgrade as it was my friend's birthday.
Reckyanto M. Families with older children Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Near to many Hospitals

Good Location, Closed to Hospitals & Local Food
8
Good and Clean room. Nice Breakfast. Very easy to find local food that located in front of the hotel.
Andy C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Not bad.

1) Location 2) Traffic 3) Clean
7.7
Not bad. Except that bath irrigation system blockage, air condition not cold (functioning). This is my second time stay in the hotel. Last year, we had exactly the same issue on bath irrigation and air condition. Hotel should really look into these problems. Front desk officer.. during check in, as he tried to give me 2x Single bed. But my booking was 1x BIG BED! That's annoying. But eventually I got what I paid for. Other hotel stuffs are very friendly. Overall, I will stay again, if they will fix those issues..
Kin S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Pleasant weekend stay

Location, price and new interior
8
Nice and pleasant accommodation with good location and fair price.
Sze S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
nice stay.

location, easy access, surrounding amenities.
7.7
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2014
Comfortable, convenient

centrally located, clean, lots of food choices right outside the hotel
9.3
Sunway Hotel Georgetown is centrally located. Easy access to places of interest either by foot or taxi. It is a short 30 minutes ride from the airport. There is a taxi station right across the hotel and that makes it very easy and convenient to grab a taxi. Lots of food streets within walking distance from the hotel. There is a night food street right outside the hotel. The room is spacious and clean. Great place to stay.
Fateen A. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
great

bed, toilet and lobby
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05