Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), George Town Heritage, Penang, Malaysia 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 6178 reviews

5250 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6178)
Sort by:
Quintin J. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2015
good hotel, reasonably priced

good location, clean room, reasonably priced
7.3
It was ok,but the hotel must also provide first time tourist in penang options where to visit during their stay
Cheen K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2015
Superb location and good comfortable room.

Clean, fresh, rejuvenated
7
Nice
Budhi T. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2015
Nice Hotel

location, good food, clean
7.7
it's a pleasant stay, nice location and good food
Irene W. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2015
Hawkers around

Location, value for money, clean
8
The hotel was good, the receptionist were very strict on the check in time - 3pm, which is not common. 1 reveptionist lady was not friendly, others were ok.
Vahid K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
good stay at sunway hotel

well trained staff which made my stay at this hotel a valuable one. I would surely return to this hotel.
7.3
Good
Wan J. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2015
Excellent Hotel to stay in Penang

Pleasant Staff, Close to food hawkers, close to Shopping Mall
9.3
As usual, I have enjoyed the stay at Sunway Hotel Georgetown. Was in a group of Four on our Suoerbikes. Wrote an email to Siti Haslizah just a few days before our arrival and as expected, the Hotel cordoned off an area for our Superbikes parking as typical bike slots are too small for us. Check in staff, all lobby staff and even cleaners were always smiling and pleasant.
Lee W. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2015
A Great Stay

Staff Politeness & Helpfulness / Central Location / Cleaniness
8
We were greeted with friendly staffs who never fail to greet us & guide us on the sightseeing places / good food / transportation. Room was clean & spacious & with a good view of the surroundings (eg time square/ komtar). Easy access to various places we wanted to go. Right below the hotel, there is a row of local street food (serving all kinds of delicious local food). Definately a good place to stay & would recommend those visiting Penang!
Yeo L. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2015
good location

good location.. food stall just beside hotel
8.7
Chuin M. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, good food right outside hotel, good value
7.3
Good hotel
See W. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Modern room with lots of food around the corner!!!

Centralized, Modern Room, Plenty of Food
7.3
It's located at the heart of George Town, nice local food right infront of the hotel. Don't miss the goggle couples Char Keow Teow at the Macalister Street (Lorong Selamat) which is just 3 streets across (around 10 ~ 15 mins walk). The room is newly re-do, modern style and shower was great! Indoor parking were provided free. Everything was so close to this hotel, so it's a good choice for city and food lovers. However, the staff performance need some improvement on attitude.
Previous page 881 - 890 of 5250 reviews Next page
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06