Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4388 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4388)
Sort by:
Ee W. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
overall is good.we enjoy so much

good location near to komtar. hawker center js a corner.the staff is frienly.
7.7
Kong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Good location and nice hotel

Location and comfortabke
8
Good location, nice new room with everything. Strongly recomend
Shi H. Families with older children Singapore, August 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Convienent, Clean, Nice
8.7
Very good. The service was good. All the things went well
Chong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
GOOD

good food nearby, clean room ,
10
overall not bad, newly refurbish room...definitely will com back ere stay
Ying M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
clean, comfortable room

centralised location, comfortable & clean room
7.7
impressed with the service of the receptionist, I thought the "line" should be in first come first serve basis, but the couple later than me can be served first, dissatisfied with customer service. The hotel is newly refurnished, so the room is very clean. And along the road,there are so many hawker stall with delicious local food.
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Centric location

Good location, food, comfort room
7.3
Centric location, varieties of local food, room comfort
Kassim K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2014
My stay at Sunway Georgetown

location friendly staff clean room
8.7
Memorable and pleasant the breakfast buffet was good the staff helpful
Eve F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Worst F & B experience

Convenient location, Comfortable rooms,
7.3
We booked 2 Deluxe Club rooms where our Buffet Breakfast was at the 14th Floor's Club Lounge. The Club Lounge serves stale pastries and breads, overnight fruits and overnight nasi lemak/ fried mee. The cook is unable to cook an egg i.e. sunny side up. The only saving grace are the comfortable rooms. It reflects poorly on the Sunway brand.
Ou Z. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2014
Great hotel with excellent location

Location, Price, Room condition
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located right beside the popular New Lane hawker stalls, which open in the evening. Basically you can eat, go up to your room to rest, and come down to eat again. Plently of pastries shops nearby, where you can buy for gifts as well. There is also a taxi stand right below the hotel, very handy as taxis are not that easy to flag down in Penang. The room itself is spacious, clean and comfortable. It was recently renovated too. Overall I would say this is the best hotel in Georgetown in terms of price, location and size.
Ho W. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
location of hotel is good

location, food, relax
6
Was pleasantly surprise to be upgraded to a better room by the staff due to our room was not ready when we check in. enjoy our stay in Penang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04