or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4286 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4286)
Sort by:
Lin N. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Hotel location is great and easy access for food

Location Wide variety of food Walking distance to shopping malls and heritage centre (20,30mins walk)
8
The staff was very attentive, calling us to check on the comfort of our hotel after we check in. Requested for late check out due to night flight, the hotel was able to accede to our request.
Foo K. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Great location, with lots of local food nearby.

Friendly and helpful staff, location and spacious room.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is centrally located with lots of local food nearby and walking distance to Komtar shoppong centres. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Mae L. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Good Location

Convienent , City Area and clean room
8
Good! Convenient and central area.
Seong P. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Very enjoyable. Good value

Location, clean, newly renovated
7.7
Very memorable. Had a good family holiday. Staff friendly. Rooms clean. Interior new because it went through a renovation
Chung P. Families with young children Canada, July 20, 2014
Good services

club house, easy access, and tidy room
8
Overall good quality comparing to the price.
Steven T. Groups Indonesia, July 19, 2014
close to the local food

clean, centrally located
7
I quite like the hotel till i was rejected to extend my stay cause they were fullybooked
Patrick P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
It was a great pleasure to stay at the hotel.

Location, nice room (simple and clean) and the shower water pressure is just great!
8.7
There are two issues that the hotel management might need to take note and improve; Security and Room Service. Security – On the 18th Morning around 2 a.m. when my partner and I went back to the hotel at the lift lobby. There’s a group of youngster around 4 to 5 persons, who’re going back to the hotel also. All of them were drunk and one of them kept on talking nonsense to my partner. We were so scared and there’s no one around except two cleaners. If there’s a security around, at least the security can company us to the room. Room Service – only first day I received 2 bottles of complementary drink (drinking water) from the hotel. The second day, there’s no more complementary drink. I call the room service and they were transfer me to other department, which eventually no one deliver the drinking water to my room. Well, apart from that, I really enjoy my stay at the Sunway Hotel and most likely I will be staying at the same hotel in my next visit to Penang.
Lee T. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Surrondingly wz local food

Near shopping mall Nice local food Room comfort
7
Overall good, however need to improve on front office service standard.
Hermanto T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2014
Good Place

A burnout (also known as a peel out or power brake) is the practice of keeping a vehicle stationary and spinning its wheels, causing the tires to heat up and smoke due to friction. Technically the tir
8
A burnout (also known as a peel out or power brake) is the practice of keeping a vehicle stationary and spinning its wheels, causing the tires to heat up and smoke due to friction. Technically the tire is not burning and the smoke is primarily a vapor (similar to steam). A tire that is set on fire will burn with a thick black smoke but that is rarely the result of a burnout.
Nicholas K. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Convenient location and very pleasant stay

Service, cleanliness, and newly refurbished
7.3
The place wasn't very hard to find, the service was good, room was comfortable, and it was convenient to move around Georgetown and food is plenty with street food just 3 blocks from the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02