Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 5479 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5479)
Sort by:
Tan P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Good

Customer service good, room comfortable, location good
8
Good & comfortable
Report this review
Skye T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Good choice.

Great location. Attentive Staff. Value For Money.
10
Location was great. Near to Penang Road and on New Lane, which boosts a wide range of hawker food all day long. Wish there's a bathtub but I guess since it's a 4-star, that's not the most reasonable expectation. The local food spread at the buffet breakfast was superb but the eggs, "sausages" (more like hot dogs) and ham were not the best. The variety was good though - They had yogurt and cheeses, which 4-star hotels don't normally do. The hotel looked and smelt clean and the king sized bed was very comfy.
Report this review
Kevin T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Good hotel

Convenient, comfortable bed, good service
7.7
Report this review
Lynette K. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Clean, good location

Good location, good pillow, good service
6.7
Good experience... But toilet paper is low quality..
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with young children Bahrain, August 25, 2015
Very Clean Hotel

Room, clean, fast service
8.3
Report this review
Elaine C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Good hotel with good price

Location price and staff perfomance
8
Sunway hotel has always been our fav hotel when visiting penang. The staffs at the reception counter are always friendly and efficient in their job. The room is okay just the pillow are too soft for our liking. Overall , its good.
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2015
room & service not really nice

around have many food stalls, staff attitude nice, room comfortable
6
room is comfortable and clean...and have a nice swimming pool....but when i check in the staff tell me the my six rooms can be ready at 1pm around but when i go back the hotel at around 4pm the room still not ready yet...i feel very exhausted but dont have room can take a rest....until the least they give me 4 rooms at 8th floor and 2 rooms at 11th floor...and when need use the card access to room in lift..need to try many times just can access to my floor...so far i think still ok in this hotel...not really nice...
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2015
not really nice

location, food around, around got mall..
6
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2015
not really nice

location, around many food stalls, around got mall...
6
Report this review
Seow Y. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2015
Just Love it....

Clean & spacious rooms, convenient location and polite, helpful staff
9
Great, enjoyed our stay at Sunway. Definitely will come back again when we next visit Penang. Just love it!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01