or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4517)
Sort by:
Thiam K. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2014
Toilet is choke all the time

Location,
5.7
Average is good but very strict on check out time.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
advertise online provide airport transfer -

only location, nearby food
5
online remark request for airport transfer - none at all. when ask the staff don't seem to know about it.
Hock H. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Convenient and value for money!

The strategic location and the comfort of the hotel.
9
Good!
Sing W. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
good location

location, nice staff, clean
7
Chuah C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
good hotel in convenient location

good location, newly renovated rooms, clean and comfortable
7.3
Terence Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
average

Location, clean & comfort
5.7
room access card keep on faulty
Edwin L. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good

Room cleaness
7.7
Maya S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice but standard

location, size, free parking
7.3
It was a nice hotel with standard amenities. My husband and I stayed there on a visit to Penang for our wedding anniversary. Upon check-in, the lady who assisted us was pleasant but I noticed everyone else who checked in got a welcome drink and we didn't. Also, we specifically pressed the 'make up room' button when we left to explore the city but came back to see a card saying we were on do not disturb mode so they didn't make our rooms! Also, at about 1 a.m., we were watching a movie on the television when a notification came up saying to restart the set-top box and then the service just went off. We even called front desk to have them check on their side and they said they would, but no point in waiting 30 minutes when crucial bits of the movie had already passed. So yeah, 3 complaints on my side. Aside from that, when I did call for extra coffee supply and toilet paper, the housekeeping staff were really nice. And when we checked in, we received a phone call asking us if the room was comfortable.
Sze Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great Location Value for Money

Clear, great location, strong water pressure to enjoy bathing
8
pleasant. Easy to find food & famous biscuit shop in front of the hotel. Also, food massage. Walking distance to heritage George town area. During check-in, also get to know extra bed available in the hotel. Ask during check-in if you need it. RM90/bed. Only draw bad is the entrance to the hotel from Jln Penang is close starting every evening 4pm for hawker food market. You may find difficult is use GPS. If so, head to time square and there is alternate entrance for you.
Chia S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Weekend getaway

Amentities nearby; comfort of room and value for money
7
Headed there for a short stay over the weekend. The rooms are in good condition and there are stree food just a stone throw away. This hotel is value for money for sure. However, the breakfast will need improvement, if you are okay with hawker food, just skip the breakfast and take a 1 min walk to coffeeshops around the area for good traditional Penang food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02