Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya

No.11, Lebuh Tenggiri Dua, Pusat Bandar Seberang Jaya, Prai, Seberang Perai, Penang, Malaysia 13700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Deluxe & Premier Room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Deluxe & Premier Room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Suite Room-Bed & Living room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-Living room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-Bedroom Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-Dining room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun Bistro-Dining Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Boardroom Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Classroom Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Coffee Break Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Coffee Break Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Seating Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Suite Bedroom Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun Bistro-Bar Counter
Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Lobby & Reception Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Facade Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Club Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Cocktail Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Gym Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Dining Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Pantai Bersih Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunset view at Pantai Bersih Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center
Area: Seberang Perai Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 958 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (958)
Sort by:
Noorazlina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Central location on Penang mainland

Location, service, comfort
8.3
No major disappointments, pleasant stay. However, my bed ( 2 single beds) was a bit hard for comfortable sleep
Report this review
Wah J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Good Location & Comfortable

Good location and comfortable room
7.3
So far so good.
Report this review
Engku M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2015
A nice and comfortable hotel

Location, perking space, fast wifi
9
Very good - within walking distance to a shopping mall .. lots of small shops in the vicinity.
Report this review
Moganraj I. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Wish to have a better room rate for the next visit

Good location,convenience.
8
Room designs with a small living hall attached. Surrounding with shopping mall and restaurants.
Report this review
John K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
No complaint

Everything seems ok
9.3
Report this review
Connie G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Good Location

Laundry, Location
5.3
Report this review
Mohamed R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Perfect business hotel

This hotel were recently refurbished so everything is in near new condition and comfortable. The staffs are friendly efficient. With the promo hotel rates and free WIFI, it is really value for money
8.3
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Liew P. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Great value

Good staff, clean, location
9.7
Great. With clean room and excellent service from staffs
Report this review
Saharudin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Sunway Seberang Jaya - My Favourite Hotel

1. Convinient location near to Seberang Jaya Hospital, 2. Good Service, 3. Reasonable price if booked early
8
This is the fourth time we are staying at Sunway Seberang Jaya and by now it has become our second home every time we go back to Penang mainland. The service is good to us and we do not experience any problem. We have tried the Club Floor room and the Deluxe room and both are equally good. We are so glad that Seberang Jaya has a good 4 Star Hotel as previously we only stayed at Penang Island but now we have shifted to Sunway Hotel. They also secured a reserved parking space throughout our stay. It looks Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya will be our hotel for sometime. Saharudin n Mariam Staying March 2015 Kuala Lumpur
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Pleasant stay while traveling

Location & Services
6
Overall stay are pleasant, breakfast are good and room are comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya PenangSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Deluxe & Premier RoomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Deluxe & Premier RoomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Suite Room-Bed & Living roomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-Living roomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-BedroomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Perdana Suite-Dining roomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun Bistro-Dining AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - BoardroomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - ClassroomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Coffee Break Area Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Coffee Break AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Seating AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Suite BedroomSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun Bistro-Bar CounterSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Lobby & Reception AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - FacadeSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - ClubSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Cocktail AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - GymSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Dining AreaSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Pantai BersihSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunset view at Pantai BersihSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Sunway Carnival Convention Center Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - BuffetSunway Hotel Seberang Jaya Penang - Food presentation

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07