or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel

No 1, Street 92, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - View Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Shops Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Map Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Markus W. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 25, 2013
Excellent value for money and perfect location

Great location, quiet area, walking distance to riverside
8
Excellent value for money experienced, nice 4 star hotel that is perfectly located within walking distance to the main attractions (near Raffles Hotel and American Embassy).
Caroline C. Solo travelers Ireland, February 24, 2013
Modern hotel with professional staff

Breakfast
8
Great hotel in the center of Phnom Penh with a western approach. Staff friendly and professional. My room was large, clean and quiet being located on the 5th floor. Breakfast was wonderful, a full buffet with many western and Asian options. I also had dinner in their restaurant a few times; all meals were good and well prepared, prices were a little expensive for Cambodia. Free wireless was available throughout the hotel. However, as it was very slow in my room, I often had to go to the lobby for a better signal. This hotel is very popular with tourist groups and for business conferences. Overall, a nice (if not overpriced) hotel for a short stay in Cambodia.
Jessie B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
great hotel

accomodation, sauna
8.7
it was very relaxing after a long travel from siem reapbto phnom pehn
Steve B. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
Well located at a good price

Location
7.7
A large and well located 4 star hotel with reasonable facilities. Seems to be filled with tourists from Europe so is well set up for any type of visitor. Safe area opposite the US embassy and many Government offices.
Tim W. Business travelers New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Good standard Hotel

Good food
8
Good quality hotel in a useful location. Walking distance to the river where most of the good bars and restaurants are. Great city to visit and hotel a good base to see it from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just hire one Motor Bike Taxi and have him on-call for they day.
K D. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
The best hotel we have stayed in - in Cambodia

We loved the breakfast. The best restaurant.
9.7
We stayed for two nights and three days. We liked the location of this hotel because it is accessible off the round-about at Watt Phnom on Norodom. It is easy to get to and we liked it because it had parking for our car. They have excellent laundry and dry cleaning service which we used. Our favorite for this hotel is their Restaurant. The breakfast is the best in Cambodia.
Tsz Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
The room is spacious and the breakfast is good

The staff are very friendly and polite
9
Staff are nice. Breakfast is good and the room is spacious. The only downside is it charged USD$5 per day for internet access. But the price is still reasonable. Also, there is free wifi available at lobby and restaurant.
Ariffin O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location and clean

Convenience and quite
8
te location is very stratigic and near to the all the other aminities. transport wise is very convenience.the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.the room is nice equip with tv and mini bar. so fat i have no comment and has being staying in that hotel 3 times for the last 4 months.
K D. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
A very nice Hotel.

5 star quality for me everything was great
9.7
For the price I think it is the finest buy in Cambodia
Travel tip: If you have a car they have parking - it was great.
Terry Y. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2012
Super Friendly Staff and Nice and Clean

Great Communication and staff speaks English
9.3
Definitely would stay again if needed but there are plenty of options available too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Phnom PenhSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySunway Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ShopsSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - MapSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C05