Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel

19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Counter Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Floor Plans Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Interior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hai Ba Trung District Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 123 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Kari T. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2015
Pleasant stay at the Sunway

Staff helpfulness, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
8
I spent 4 days at the Sunway and enjoyed it. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated, the staff went above and beyond, and the breakfast buffet was really good. My only complaints are that there is no pool and the hotel is a little distance away from the old quarter which means taking a cab every time.
Yit L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Satisfactory for its price

location, location, location
6
satisfactory. Service is OK
Lesley T. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
Extremely positive experience

Professional & obliging young front desk staff with competent command of English; clean rooms & efficient staff
8
Great! We have been especially impressed with front desk staff Summer & Cindy. Great leadership potential.
Ralph R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Viet Nam 2015

staff location helpfulness
7.7
as i said in another review
Ralph R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Viet Nam 2015

staff location helpfulness
9.3
This hotel is not in the OLd quarter but i found it a great place to stay the room looked to have been recentky updated (8th floor) and more than met my needs. There is a strong smell of i think lemongrass in the corridor but that was ok.. I found that i got a taxi from the hotel to the furthest point i wanted to go to and then worked my way back to the hotel to the Ho chi MInh Museum was 72000 vnd and to the old quarter 52000 dong, i had a problem with getting a taxi back a couple of times as its away from the main area, but the hotel advised to use a certain company and after that had no issues.
Koichi M. Business travelers Japan, January 2, 2015
Nice

Room, Staff, Location
7.3
Fairly nice. Laundry and room services are too expensive compared to the room charge,
Adam I. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Had a Comfortable stay

1) Quality Halal Food 2) Good Location 3) Comfortable Room
8.3
I had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. They provide quality Halal food. The Hotel is near the old Quarters which is good for fellow shoppers. The room was comfortable The Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and informative. Very easy to get Taxi from the Hotel.
Ogawa T. Business travelers Japan, December 18, 2014
good

friendly, clean, near
8
Chuah B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Hanoi - Business Stay

Hospitality and Convenient
8.3
Its was a good stay in Sunway Hotel which the staffs hospitality and level of professionalism. Although the hotel location and surrounding were not as up to level but the convenient of getting foods were just walking distance away.
Ritchie A. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
New hotel in a great location

comfy bed, central location and breakfast
8.7
Will definitely stay in the hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - Front DeskSunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet CounterSunway Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - Floor PlansSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSunway Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - OutlookSunway Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08