or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel

19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Outlook Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Counter Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Spa Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room
Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Single Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Single Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twins Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Outlook
Hotel Area: Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Mahmut D. Solo travelers Turkey, December 2, 2012
Nothing was good

nothing i liked
3.7
After few days i transferred another hotel. Weather was cold and room was very cold too. Check in time i said that i might extend my stay but at the last day they said we are fully book. I did not surprised because basically i did not like this hotel. I just stayed because i paid in advance.
Alexander I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Solid Hotel - decent value

large rooms
7.7
Some mixed emotions about the hotel. The location is ok, although not much to do in the immediate area. There aren't any 'hygenic' restaurants in walking distance, so you'll have to take a cab to find dinner. The employees were indeed extremely friendly and helpful, and helped us book a tour to Halong Bay, which ended up being a pretty good trip. The rooms were a mixed bag. While large, they're no longer 'new' and could use updating, particularly the bathrooms. In addition, there's a very strong smell in the hallways, seemingly from some sort of cleaning agent.
Luis M. Solo travelers Mexico, August 3, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and personal attention. Elegant rooms.
9
Never I had experienced so warm and kind staff as during my stay in Sunway Hotel.Even in restaurants or in the counter. Congratulations. All the staf knew my name and was ready to solve any problem.For sure I will try to choose Sunway hotel for my next stay in Hanoi
Travel tip: I reccomend this hotel widely.
Phillip S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
OK hotel, but horrible neighborhood

newer hotel, large rooms, good breakfasts
5.3
The hotel is not near any tourist sites and is in a dirty, light-industrial neighborhood.
Ronald K. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2010
A stay at Sunway

good position, friendly staff
8.7
Good location, within 1km of old town. Good restaurants near by. Staff very welcoming, obliging and friendly. All requests quickly responded to without any fuss. English spoken fluently by all counter and restaurant staff, Helpful gym attendant. Excellent breakfast choices (Asian and European) in dining room. Hotel very clean I could not really fault it in terms of value for money and will stay at Sunway on my next visit to hanoi
Ronald K. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2009
sunway hanoi

Friendly staff Good location. Excellent food
8.7
Have stayed here 4 times over the last 12 months. It has always good. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. A taxi to old Hanoi is about $US 2.00 a or you can walk there in about 20-25 minutes. It would be nice if the business center allowed free access to their two computers computers and if there was free wireless but in all other respects, it is an excellent base when staying in hanoi
Seunghyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 4, 2009
Sunway hotel in Hanoi for 4days and 3 nights

Clean & Comfortable with kind service
5.3
Nice to stay, the staffs were kind especially food servers... But Little far and small to stay and expensive compare than other hotels...
Rachael M. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2009
what you excpect for the price

high class hotel with all the polishings, excellent standard, good gym, lots of TV channels
8
I used Sunway as a rest night on way home from big trip and it was great. However, if I was in Hanoi for travel I would stay in old quarter and hotel with much less stars for more authentic experience
Sugawara T. Solo travelers Japan, September 4, 2010
Sunway Hotel
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2010
Sunway Hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - OutlookSunway Hotel Hanoi - Front DeskSunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet CounterSunway Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunway Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunway Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunway Hotel Hanoi - SpaSunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior SingleSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior SingleSunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Premium RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twins RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Outlook


AS-AGWEB-3A03