or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel

19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Outlook Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Counter Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Single Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Single
Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Sunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twins Room
Area: Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Ting L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Bad location

Nice rooms
6.3
hotel furfill star standard. room is nice. but breakfast choices limited, and it is far from town.
Ting L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2011
bad location

nice rooms
6.3
hotel furfill star standard. room is nice. but breakfast choices limited, and it is far from town.
Jitendra P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 16, 2010
great location and hotel staff were just great

lovely clean rooms and very friendly staff
9.7
we had a great time at the sunway hotel i would recomeed this hotel to anyone the staff were so helpfull and it had a great atmosphere. food was good in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot to see people are very friendly and you can bater for the goods.
Manu A. Families with older children India, December 7, 2009
Good experience

Good breakfast - a little different from run-of-the-mill hotel buffet breakfasts.
7.7
Overall a decent hotel. We had asked for triple-sharing and our room on the top floor was comfortable. We especially liked the artwork by local artists that was displayed all over the hotel. The location was convenient - on a quiet street close to the lake. Staff members were courteous and helpful.
Caroline W. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2009
sunway service

I booked the Sunway as the comments on the Agoda site were positive, and our stay was exactly that. We had a lovely time staying in the property, the rooms were comfortable and service friendly and prompt.
9
We stayed two nights at the Sunway Hanoi, the location wasn't perfect for families but a really neat, tidy and friendly place to stay for a short stay. The hotel was in a quiet part of town and for business travellers it would be perfect, we had a family of five and the rooms were neat and comfortable and modern, although it would have been great to have a pool as it was hot! The gym was fantastic and business service centre very convenient, I assumed this would be a free service as it had been in all the other Agoda hotels, however the costs were minimal for the amount of time we spent there.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely visit Bobby Chinn's restaurant, not too far from here but a fantastic dinner option and a must see, great food, great coctails and a really individual atmosphere and menu! Restaurant 69 also a great eat!
Nobuhiko H. Families with older children Japan, August 27, 2008
Good hotel with quality of facilities and services

Well maintained facility including room quality and good location for sightseeing and shopping.
8
The hotel was certainly worth for the value of the price with quality facilities and services. The rook was good size and very well maintained and I felt comfortable staying there. It was close to the Hoan Kiem Lake with 15 minutes on foot and convenient for shopping and sightseeing. The breakfast was inclusive and it was satisfactory. I particularly enjoyed the noodle they cook, omelet and porridge. The staff was kind. The environment is rather ordinary in the places that local people live. I actually liked it more than too exclusive areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the center of the city and convenient for shopping and sightseeing.
Tokiteru C. Families with older children Japan, August 14, 2010
Sunway Hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Kyoko S. Families with older children Japan, May 13, 2010
アットホームさ

中級ホテルでのアットホームさを感じました。 朝食のフォーが絶品。
9.3
中級ホテルだからこそスタッフとの距離感が縮まりスタッフの方の笑顔に癒されました。朝食で頂いたフォーが美味しくて2杯もおかわりしてしまいました。
Restaurant Tip: オーラック・ハウスで夕飯を頂いた。落ち着いて美味しいお料理が食べれてよかった。お値段もお手頃。
Claes N. Families with older children Sweden, October 8, 2010
Bra och lugnt läge i de gamla kvarteren i Hanoi

Bra pris och lugnt läge nära till de gamla kvarteren i Hanoi. Bra frukost med många val.
9
Ett bra hotell med resonabla priser i Hanois gamla kvarter. Det ligger i ett lugnt område och man kommer ifrån allt oväsen från mopeder och bilar. Trots detta är gångavstånd till bra shopping- och restaurang-område. Frukost buffen är stor och det finns både västerländsk och asiatisk alternativ att välja mellan. Hotell personalen är vänlig och pratar bra engelska. Har man tidig avresa innan frukosten öppnar ordnar de en påse med frukost att ta med sig.
Claes N. Families with older children Sweden, October 2, 2010
Bra hotell till bra pris

Låg nära shopping området men ändå i ett lugnt område
8.3
Med bara 2 dagar i Hanoi kunde vi inte ha hittat ett bättre hotell. Låg i ett lugnt område men ändå nära shoppinggatorna. Inga störande ljud från bilar eller mopeder. Frukost buffèe var stor och det fanns att välja på såväl asiatisk som västerländsk frukost. Hotellet erbjöd också oss en bra frukost påse den dagen vi skulle resa tillbaka eftersom inte frukosten öppnat då vi åkte.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - OutlookSunway Hotel Hanoi - Front DeskSunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeSunway Hotel Hanoi - Buffet CounterSunway Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Lotus RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Orchid RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior SingleSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior SingleSunway Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Premium RoomSunway Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twins Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03