My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel

No 1, Street 92, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - View Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Shops Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Map Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Breakfast
Hotel Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2012
Oasis in the Midst of a Chaotic City

Right next to wonderful Wat Phnom, Great friendly staff, easy access to city attractions
9.3
We returned to Cambodia and Phnom Penh after 12 years we again stayed at the Sunway. We would do it again.
Restaurant Tip: Plan to go to the river to eat, especially Bopha Titanio, a unique riverside experience with great food.
Adrin W. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2010
excellent service & extremely friendly staff

the massage & again very helpful & friendly staff
8.3
Being first time in Phnom Penh we don't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised by the locals & their hospitality. Also, Phnom Penh has come a long way since the war & the peolple have moved on for a better life but the memories are still there esp. when we visited the Genocide Museum & the Killing Fields; a very moving & emotional experience for me & my son. My son loves the simple way of life of the cambodians & he's already talking about going back to visit with his friends. It has been indeed a very enriching experience for him. Thank you to the people of Cambodia.
Ai L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2010
My Stay at Sunway Hotel, Phnom Penh

Clean, well-trained staff.
6.3
Stay was pleasant and we had a good rest. Breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. All the staff were very helpful and polite, went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. My only complaint is that the location is not close to any shopping areas, and so, is not suitable for those who want to shop. We had to take a taxi or tuk tuk to all places we wanted to go, except the park in front.
Elmer D. Families with older children United States of America, January 28, 2010
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Good location. Good restaurant
8.3
This hotel was across the street from the US Embassy and Wat Phnom. The restaurant was very good. The service in the hotel was good. It was also very close to the boat dock.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk-tuk to the river and have a drink at FCC
Dorian P. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 11, 2010
What a sad and depressing place!

Food in the restaurant was good if overpriced.
4
This hotel is scandalously overpriced. A three star hotel at 5 star European prices. The decor is drab and depressing. The business centre and spa are down in the basement. Treatments at the spa are far more expensive than London or Brussels! Car hire organized by the hotel is much more expensive than Europe. There is no swimming pool. There is no pleasant place to sit outside. As soon as you leave the front door, you are harrassed by tuk-tuk drivers and salesmen who become quite violent if you refuse to buy from them. One of the worst places I have stayed at anywhere in the world.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the nearby temple complex - packed with unsavoury touts.
Dale F. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2010
Great time in Phnom Penh

Good views from the upper floors (we were on 9) Good food at breakfast Close to markets (10 min walk), Riverside (5 min in remorque) and palace. Across the road from Wat Nam
7.7
Hotel was good, staff were helpful - they let me print my Agoda voucher when I arrived. The area felt safe although we were always in a group of 4-5. Breakfast staff were quick with the first coffee and slow with the second. Always enjoyed coming back to the hotel and that first blast of air-conditioning.
Restaurant Tip: Had a great meal at the Golden Mermaid about 300m away towards the Ton Le Sap river - ask for the profiterole Swan Lake.
Layla A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 3, 2008
Sunway Hotel - Phnom Penh
10
This hotel is a great place to stay and very central to a lot of tourist sights around the city. It also has a very nice pub with a pool table and a great snack menu.
Michelle L. Families with older children United States of America, January 18, 2008
We had a great stay at the Sunway Hotel, Phnom Pen
10
Internet access is available in the room. The rates are higher than if you went to one of the many Internet cafes along the riverfront. I used it this time for the convenience, but at $15 per day, next time I will probably bounce into a cafe or two to check email and send a quick message.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I highly recommend the Cambodian cooking class at Frizz Restaurant. Lucky is an awesome teacher. Tell him "mom" says hi.
Joel D. Families with older children France, January 4, 2013
bel hotel chaine internationnale emplacement ideal

hotel placé à 5 minutes à pied des attractions principales
9.3
hotel placé pres du wat phnom et en face de l ambassade des USA à 5 minutes de la croisette de Phnom penh avec les departs bateau restaurants et marché
Dirk H. Families with older children Netherlands, August 19, 2009
Prima stadshotel

Ligt op een centrale plaats in de stad, dichtbij de boulevard/rivier.
8.3
Het hotel ligt centraal en is goed bereikbaar. Met tuktuk of lopend bij je zo bij de rivier waar vele leuke restaurantjes zijn. De kamer zijn netjes en redelijk ruim. Verwacht geen extreme luxe zoals bij 4-5 sterrren hotels in Bangkok. Ontbijtbuffet is prima. Wij hadden een taxi gehuurd voor een hele dag voor 40 dollar. Zo kun je makkelijk de meeste bezienswaardigheden in 1 dag doen. Langer dan 2 dagen zou ik niet blijven, dan heb je alles wel gezien.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Phnom PenhSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ShopsSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - MapSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony With BreakfastSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSunway Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C06