My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3790 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3790)
Sort by:
David L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Lovely and prestigious hotel.

Cleanliness in top rank.
8.3
Staff courtesy is very much appreciated. Would love to come again.
Siti A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel. Superb

Excellent Service and nice views
10
Everything perfect. Nice for family. My children enjoy swim and breakfast.
Zuraida C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Beautiful view, spacious room.

next to a mall, near public transports and within minutes to tourist attractions
8
We've had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We love the room.The decor was nice. We were a bit concerned to see the tiled floor being dusty and dirty. The view of KL at nite is marvelous. Very picturesque. The pool was nice. Kids love it. Breakfast was okay. Staffs were pleasant. When checking in, there's a number of people in front of me. So, they opened another counter for me and the process became quick and easy.Location is fantastic. It is next to a mall, so shopping and dining is a breeze. It is situated near to a bus station heading to East Malaysia. Convenient for those taking the bus there. It is near a commuter station and LRT station. Both are within walking distance from the hotel. When you go down, usually there's a taxi waiting if you want to use their service. I am not sure if there's a bus service there because I did not take any there. Overall, it's great and we enjoyed our stay very much. We might come back another time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located near PWTC, a place where events were conducted all the time. It is a few minutes drive to tourist attractions such as Masjid Negara, Museum of Islamic Arts, Butterfly park, Bird Park, etc.
Chui C. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great room

Near PWTC
7.7
I went there for convocation in PWTC,convenient for those attend for convocation.A shopping mall just beside the hotel and LRT at the other side of hotel.
John R. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Excellent Service

Service and Pool
6.7
The hotel is comfortable and worthy of its star rating. Many taxi drivers did not know of it. It was formally known as The Legend. Landmarks such as PWTC or the Seri Pacific Hotel opposite are more familiar. The location is at least a 15 min ride to city areas like Bukit Bintang and Golden Triangle, and depending on what time you travel, can make it an hour!! For far away places, the KTM is 5 min walk. I went to Batu Caves for a round trip for 3 ringgit. Just 20 min by train. I found the 9th Floor Lobby inconvenient. Staff were very helpful. Shopping centre next door with many food outlets downstairs and on the top floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Service and excellent pool for a good swim.
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Affordable hotel

Recommended for traveler
8.7
Hotel is worth it to stay. Very recommended to all visitor either from local or foreign customer. The room Is not convenient enough because the windows is tight lock. Sight view from room is not very attractive.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Good hotel but the bathroom got problem

Near to LRT station, hyderabad restaurant
5.7
The room is nice, the bathroom sink the water come out from the tap smell like cockroach. overall ok. Hotel should provide free breakfast if using Agoda
Foo T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

easy to access
9.7
The room is clean and the service is good, the staff there very polite.
Mohammad R. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great room...

Breakfast was good, n the smell is great....
6.7
The service was good n the ambience was nice.... Only the starbucks next door closed at 10pm... They should at least close at either 11pm or 12am....
Muhammad A. Couples Jordan, December 14, 2012
Nice stay

Nice, clean, comfortable
6
Nice stay with clean room and friendly staff and close to bukit bintang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06