or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4013 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4013)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Good service, location n food

Value for money
10
e hotel is in a good area, safe, clean and “quiet”. I spent my last night of my trip around Malaysia and Singapore in this hotel and it was the “cherry on the cake”. Me and my girlfriend were lucky because we gain an upgrade so our room was very big with all the comfort: Queen bed, big bathroom with bath and huge shower, a large table, microwave, 42” TV. Can’t complain at all! The hotel has got a big swimming pool with the Petronas’ view and a gym (we didn’t use it, we were soooo tired…). The staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel, excellent price/quality ratio
Moses F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great Location and pool!

location,room,pool,gym
8.7
when i booked the room the check-in time was set at 3 pm, i arrived at 1 and the staff were kind enough to let me check-in early. the room is perfect for a solo traveller or couple,the toilet room itself is as big as a normal budget hotel room. my only complain would be the small tube tv,i mean we are in 2013,surely flat screen lcd tv is a norm by now?
Samsaimon S. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
good location and big rooms

shopping centre on the ground floor and the commuter train nearby
7.7
Pleasant stay , book superior but was upgraded to studio. The rooms furniture was quite run down but its large size more than make up for it. Breakfast was the norm as in other good hotels with local and western dishes. Overall i would say that i would come back again .
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre is just next door. If u want a bazarre kind of shopping just walk to chow kit road or take a train to masjid india for some local bazarre treat.
Magdalena G. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with a beautiful big lobby.

good location, it is right next to the mall and lrt making it very accessible to go anywhwere in the city.
5.3
there's no wifi included in the room charge and hotel does not have a common place for guests to access the internet if you didnt want to pay for wifi connection in your room. so if you really need to get online you are stuck with paying hourly rate to access internet. internet connectivity is soooo slow and sporadic though that you waste time trying to upload/download. we were given a really nice, big room but the bathroom looked a little old and rusty. area around the bathtub and shower looked moldy and rusty.
Travel tip: We didn't include breakfast in room charge which is perfectly fine as Starbucks is right next door to the hotel along with other fastfood restaurants.
Ying L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
average

location
6
i was booked for superior room, which ended up hotel upgraded to suite, the suite room somehow look like an apartment with a mini antique tv and the decoration look like a cheap motel. i would rather stay in eastin hotel pj, reasonable price and good stay!
Siti F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
1st class service with great food

Many choices of food, satisfactrory room facilities, superb fitness facilities & service
10
We stayed in a Crest Room for 2 days. The room is spacious and very accommodating. The room facilities are really satisfactory.Evening cocktails provided for guess of Crest Room is enough to make you skip dinner. Buffet breakfaty is really great. We have stayed in this same hotel for more than 3 times and the buffet breakfast spread was never disappointing. You'll be spoilt with choices. Another plus point is the fitness equipment/ facilities which is very satisfactory. The staff on duty even helps you to get started with the eguipment. Keep up the great service Sunway Putra Hotel (previously Legend Hotel)!.
Abdulkader A. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Good View but overall average service

In town and near shopping complex
7
hotel in under renovation in certain areas and sound is not well controlled but over an above average stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mall
Shankar A. Groups India, December 30, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Nice room.
10
It was a nice hotel. The room were clean. It is easy to reach as close to LRT station. The staff is courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to city of KL
Anton S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
good and excellent

clean, tidy, convinience and nice
6
We don't have any problem during stay in this hotel, everything are perfect and comfort, very recommended, some area is under renovation to improve the service, and we appreciate it this is for future comfort because we always stay in this hotel each time we come to kuala lumpur, nothing else hotel in kuala lumpur can be better than this hotel (long time ago before we found this hotel we always try from 1 hotel to other hotel because we were not satisfied with their service, since we found sunway Hotel we never want to try others hotels)
Carlie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

The view is amazing
10
We started here over Christmas is the crest suite, and really enjoyed ourselves and they couldn't have been more accommodating. When we arrived we was handed our parcel sent from home which they had kept safe for us for about two weeks. The room was massive and had a great view looking over the towers (all crest rooms have a good view) The pool on the tenth floor was clean and again had a great view of the city. The crest lounge for crest members was nice with unlimited drinks and lounging areas, also they had a cocktails hour. We only ate at breakfast and buffet catered for all. Really happy we chose this hotel for our Christmas base.
Restaurant Tip: A must visit is a restaurant called 'dining in the dark' it's run by visually impaired waiters and you eat a three course meal I'm the dark. Absolutely mind blowing experience. This really is a must do! http://dininginthedarkkl.com/

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06