or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3874 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3874)
Sort by:
Mohd M. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
good

nice clean perfect
8
Siti F. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
WORTH FOR MONEY

VALUE FOR MONEY, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING
9.7
At first when we arrived at hotel, the entrance of parking as so poor due to renovation works of the shopping mall. So at the first sight i was thinking that i choose the wrong hotel as the picture was very excellent hotel 5 star..BUT when we arrived at their lobby at level 9 the environment was good even no garden at all. While check-in the receptionist was told us that they will give a CREST ROOM without charges anything..The room was awesome large..we happy for that..Thanks to the Hotel Management for the good services.
Her B. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Strategic location but a bit old hotel

Good location, close to KL city main attractions, value for money
6.7
I checked in late after 10pm. The staff processed my check in very slow, causing que of 4. Room is a bit small and old. Not up to a 5 star quality and expectation. However its location is very strategic to major attractions in KL. Wifi is not as good as other hotel, difficult to get connected.
David Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and meet expectations

Huge rooms, breakfast and value for money
7.3
Meet expectations eventhough renovations are ongoing.
Alizan H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 31, 2014
It was a splendid stay

Service, nice lobby and nice view from the swimming pool
7
Jason C. Groups United States of America, January 31, 2014
ihighly recommended. in the center of town, great

great views, delicious breakfast and cool pool
8.7
highly recommended. nothing that i can complain about. super 10 out of 10.
Liting F. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
very good hotel

staff, room size, next to train station
9.7
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. There was a little bit of a mix up with our room and the front desk upgraded us to a bigger room without us asking and they comp us for breakfast too. They called to check on us too. Very nice part on management The room size is very nice and clean. I would stay there again.
Maizurah Y. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2014
awesome stay

easy located, near public transportation, nightlife
6
it was good but cleanliness must improve, the bathtub cant be use.
Santy O. Couples Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Nice Hotel and Good Location

Large Room, Near to Public Transport, City Centre
8.7
Nice to stay here, Near to LRT station (PWTC Station) behind the hotel
Sando O. Couples Latvia, January 29, 2014
5 star dated hotel, good value for money.

Large bathroom, next to PWTC station, nice swimming pool, good breakfast.
7
We had a nice stay at the Sunway Putra hotel. The reception was warm and welcoming and overall staff performance was good. It can be argued that the hotel is not 5 star as advertised and there are many things that need to be updated. Nevertheless, there were also many things that we enjoyed about the hotel.We booked the superior room with breakfast and found our room comfortable. We liked the large bathroom in our room, nice swimming pool, good breakfast with international food selection, and probably the best thing about the hotel is that it's right next to the PWTC LRT station, which makes it very easy to get around KL.There was renovation going on in the nearby shopping mall, but it did not bother us too much as we were mostly out during day time. Overall, we thought that the hotel is good value for money and we will certainly consider staying at the Sunway Putra hotel on our next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07