or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3889 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3889)
Sort by:
Muhammad I. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2014
Great hotel,Friendly staff

Friendly staff and centrally located.
8
This is my 2nd stay at the hotel.Reached hotel around 1030am. i never expect they allow me for early check in and even upgrade me to a two bedroom apartment at no additional cost. All staff is very friendly. There is a 50% discount on lunch and dinner at the restaurant for in house guest. Overall is a pleasant stay for me and my family.
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
comfortable and value for money

friendly stuff, comfortable and clean room
8.7
Great and will come back when I am at KL next time
Said A. Couples Oman, January 26, 2014
good stay

big room, good breakfast , helpful staff
7.7
positive: excellent hotel , good location nearby the train station ( less than five minutes walk) , good internet , excellent breakfast the staff extremely helpful .. ( except one girl in check-in : she was rude & looks angry) negative : toilet things looks old/ not clean ,, ( first day : a lot of construction noises 9am-5pm ..) ---- balancing the positive / negative : will recommend this hotel ,,
Kamal K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Superb..a class of its own

clean and very well decorated room and very confortable
8
very very very happy and pleasent stay at the hotel where the room is very clean and the well decorated and so on
Saoping K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2014
they do big renovate so i have no word about it

5 stars, cheap and friendly staffs
6
big renovate on go so i will have nothing to say about if i want to stay there again when i come back
Mahzan A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice n lovely

restaurant, room and staff
9
Really love it..thanks to my sister cos book this hotel for me n my wife..my kid love it so much...still cant believe that we got a 5 star hotel with a cheap rate n very friendly staff.. I thought have something wrong with this hotel coz my sister say its only MY232 include with breakfast..but everything wasperfect..i definitly will come again n will recomend to my friend about this hotel ... And its verry near with shopping mall, coz my purpose to come here to bring my wife go shopping..
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
hotel is good to stay

clean, staff good, best room
8
staying here is good, but renovation still in progress for the shopping area
Allisa Z. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
the hotel is fine with huge rooms

room size; restaurants that offer discounts; close to public transport
8
the hotel itself is ok but there is nothing around the hotel when the renovation is going on. The hotel pool is unheated and when the weather is mild, it is actually too cold to swim in. A heated pool would make the holiday much more fun place to hang around.
Shane P. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
massive room, great value

room size, breakfast, concierge
8.3
great value hotel, it's a bit dated but 5 star luxury. Renovations going on in the shopping mall but they only happen during the day and we didn't hear a thing from our room. Everything is discounted so we had a couple of delicious meals in the hotel at half price.A bit out of the way but the train station is literally next door and we found the trains to be very frequent, clean and an excellent way to get around town. 4 of us got to Bukit Bintang in less than 10 minutes and it cost 3 ringit each. We were stunned at the size of the room, basically a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets, kitchen and large sitting / dining room. Pool is massive, 10ft deep at one end but with a large enough shallow area for little kids, and a small separate baby pool, and large spa. Gym is well equipped. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with our stay.
Joseph G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Great room & value. Older ***** Hotel,

Value, Staff Room
9.3
Great overall. The deteriorating outside of the hotel is only a minor distraction. Construction work on the hotel and attached large shopping mall were no distraction. Adjacent to LRT and 7-min to Kommuter train for easy access to city sites and Batu Caves. 10-min walk to ChowKit with lower-cost discount shopping than other, more famous, market areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06