My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3789)
Sort by:
Marcin W. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2013
Good value for money while adjacent mall renovated

Near mrt, cheap and comfortable rooms
6.3
No frills but great value for money. Adjacent mall is under major renovations and construction noise can be overwhelming so ask for a high floor room!
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
great service

friendly staff, cleanliness, value for money
8
im having a great day here. the friendly staff give free upgraded to us. the service also very good and smooth. i will make sure to come back here.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
overall satisfy.

large bath room and room.
4.7
they checked me in a room which very noisy for me to sleep in the morning due to the renovation work. so they changed my room to another room which i was able to have good rest on the second night sleep. as such, i would say i am happy overall with their service too. one thing which is really no good is, you can't find a good restaurant or food store nearby. very limited choice of food store/court and hence you must take lrt or train to few more train stations far away to have lunch / dinner. hopefully this hotel will be better once the renovation work is done ( they are building the shopping mall just next to the hotel ).
Mohamad K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Nice comfortable stay and would come again

newly refurbished, large room and nice design
9.3
i had a great stay since the room was recently refurbished. it was a large room, new television and new bathroom. the buffet was also good and i tried the cakes at the deli too. value for money.
Borhan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good but shopping mall is closed for renovation

Next to shopping mall, next to LRT & big room
7.3
I have stay for 3 nights from 21 to 24 Dec 2013. The room was very big but I'm disappointed with the free shuttle service. They cancelled my booking 2 hours before the trip. I don't understand as they have excepted my booking one day in at advance and informed me the free shuttle is fully booked. It is not a good time to stay at the hotel as the shopping mall next to the hotel is closed for major renovation.
Hazman M. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Nice & easy acess to public transport like the lrt

Clean , friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast
8.3
Glad I that I took this hotel. The hotel provides good nice buffet breakfast, western and oriental. Easy access to public transport. If you need to try local food, outside of the hotel there is a small local Malay cuisine. With varieties of choice.
Evan T. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Good location next to the LRT station.

Location, price, wifi internet
5.7
Good location next to the LRT station. Staff were not very receptive and warming. Monkey Bar is a good addition to the hotel with live sports.
Gareth E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
OK stay but definitely had its faults!

the room, the pool and the food
6.3
I stayed here on my own for 3 nights and thought the hotel looked stunning. However, the hotel is currently going through a regeneration project. Unfortunately for me, from very early in the morning until late at night I could hear constant drilling ando ther building work. Also, I could always hear children screaming and laughing (maybe they were in the room next door...im not sure) And also, I found the staff here quite rude. When checked in and checked out, the staff was seen sighing, talking to each other, no smiles. Finally, the location - not the best. But I paid £35 a night for this hotel and think it was good value but it does mean no nice sleeps with the constant noise!
Farah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
No regrets!

Big room, nice view, good breakfast
8.3
1. Superior room with kitchen section equipped with electrical stove, microwave & flask- very useful for travellers who is having small children. Big room 2. Nice View from balcony 3. Varieties of food for breakfast, worth you money 4. Easy access to LRT station. No traffic & parking hassle to city centre. Cons: 1. Slow wifi service 2. Shopping mall next to it was closed for renovation so, no other family entertainment.
Nor I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Renovation in progress

location & security
7.7
it was okay, not that bad. Lets just wait for all the renovation of the hotel & mall are done. I believe its going to be much better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01