or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4032 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4032)
Sort by:
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Under renovation

easy access to city,lots of nightlife and easy getting public transport
3.7
the building is under renovation so for time being,its pricing and enviroment doesnt make sense.
Ma K. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
very nice stay

wide room and clean, nice food buffet breakfast, friendly and approchable staffs
8.3
it was a nice stay indeed, accesiible place to stay aswell.. very close to mrt/lrt stn. though u can hear for sometime a bit noise coming from the on going renovation from the mall beside hotel but in time i know it would be better.
Kevin H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
good value for money

location, value for money, friendly staff
7.3
hotel was fine. under construction at the time i stayed, but no bother to me. location right next to public transport and in easy walking distance of a number of attractions. clean, large room. not a four star by my standards, but i nice hotel nonetheless. great value for money. i would stay again.
David D. Business travelers Czech Republic, April 3, 2014
NIce hotel centrally located

Value for money, location, breakfast
9.3
The hotel is old in process of renovation at the time. Cannot use wifi at the room, only at lobby and conection was really unstable. Breakfast was standard for 4**** hotel, could be better. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful, felt like at home.
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
a comfortable stay

size of the room.friendly staff.heavy discounts on food
7.7
i had a comfortable stay.the food was good. the staff were friendly and attentive.the bed was a bit firm so was the pillows.overall i was overwhelmed by the size of the room.the tv was outdated but the recption was ok.the monkey bar was a waste of time.(1)there was no band except for the music.the happy hour was rubbish as you paid about $18 for a glass of beer.frankly the place was dead.the staff were ok but i felt they were apprehensive.
Van C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Excellant hotel, very clean and upperclass

freshly renovated, large & spacious, restaurant & gym
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Sunway. The rooms were large and freshly renovated. Very Quiet, except for the very faint banging from renovations. However it is a little bit too far from the main shopping district.
Siak L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Good hotel undergoing renovartions

just next to LRT station, good restaurants and in the future next to mall
9.3
My stay was comfortable. They put me in one of their newly renovated rooms, whichwas nicely done
Ron O. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
It was as expected as I was there previously.

Close to LRT and can be reached by avoiding the jams in the city center.
8.3
It was as expected but since the Mall below was closed for renovations, meals and shopping was not as convenient. Also noticed that the breakfast spread has been reduced, it was not a good as previously.
Lim D. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
it was ok

eventhough its smoking floor but was not bothered by any foul odour, friendly staff, good security
4.7
it would be better if they included breakfast for the agoda package. its a deluxe room for goodness sake. i find charging at 50% still pretty unpleasant. And the entrance to the carpark is bad. hopefully they can improve on that soon.
Ariff H. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
A hotel that lways create a good memory

location, affordability, comfy
8.7
it is a value for money hotel with great hospitality. Try their newly renovated room . the reception staff is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02