My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3789)
Sort by:
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Overall it's a good hotel to stay

Location, food, hotel amenities
6.3
Overall it's a nice hotel that I would recommend to my friends if they ever wants to visit Kuala Lumpur
Kamarulazli J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice, relax & comfort

Big room, security excess, easy check in and free parking.
7.3
Very happy with the hotel condition, location & hospitality
Andrew W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Luxury hotel next to large Mall and Convention Ctr

Luxury hotel with all the comforts of a western hotel
9
Very comfortable stay though I noticed that they marked up prices in the restaurant so they could give discounts promised. The food was excellent however and variety was great.
David B. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Fantastic...above and beyond

Incredible rooms and friendly staff
8.3
Wonderful. Compared to another area hotel in the area (same price) we really liked this one better. The double-decker tuna pizza from the Monkey Bar may sound weird, but it's good.
David B. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
What a room!

Great value, friendly staff, super location
9.7
We were part of a family reunion. The check-in staff went above and beyond to get us all rooms near each other with connecting doors. In order to do so they upgraded our whole group. At one point the internet wasn't working and the technician came up and worked hard to get us connected again. The rooms were clean and enormous compared to expectation. The staff was friendly. The construction did disturb us a bit but the incentives made it all worth it. In the end we're glad we went and enjoyed it.
David B. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Super family fun

Clean, large, fun
9.7
We loved the staff and the hotel. We enjoyed our family vacation. The Sunway group offered a nice discount to the water park at the other property (Sunway Lagoon). We had been a bit disappointed because the Lagoon wasn't available for the dates we wanted and settled for the Putra as a second choice. It worked out GREAT! The construction was noticeable but not too much so. The staff was GREAT and the breakfast buffet people went above and beyond to see to it we were well cared for. We'd love to return again to this hotel.
Haris Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Nice and Sweet

Centrally located, secured, friendly staff
9.7
It was a nice place to stay. the envirolmen is secured, enjoyed very much the quiet and privacy admosphere even though its in the centre of the town.
Lim X. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
It was a great hotel at affordable price

within walking distance to train, near to PWTC and a shopping mall right beside it
7.3
Very good. However it will be even better if they provide free wifi.
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Please maintain the hotel, everything is old.

Service is the best!
5.7
1.The car park is horrible old, visitor will feel dizzy when enter in the carpark or exit from carpark. 2. The wifi is unstable but the staff service is good and fix it for us. 3. Bathtub is too dirty, overall can consider good only. Conclusion, please renovate the hotel such as car park, room... etc. Thanks.
Keem S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
location best

location location and good room
8
i stayed there with my girlfriend to attend a convention at PWTC, we booked a suite room and it was really really spacious and clean. Truly a fantastic stay over there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05