Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Superior Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming pool
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4289 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4289)
Sort by:
Keng S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Good value for money, a standard old 5 star hotel.

Good value for money, Centrally located, Easy access to the public transport.
7.3
The hotel and nearby building is under renovation, the sound of drilling jobs occur at morning time, stop at night time. The design and planning of the guest parking is not a pleasant experience, customer need to drive quite a long way up to level 8 for parking, and its very dark at night and not many guard was seen along the way. Room is clean, furniture and interior is abit old. Good value for a 5 star hotel and good for short stay in KL city area.
Poh V. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
poor...not what i ve expected..no mall.not ready

nothing much to offer..
4
Wont recomend to anyone...noice fr constuction site at yhe mall. Only be ready by year 2015...
Law Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
A reaonsonable hotel with value for money

Very close to LRT station; Discounted food and beverage services and clean room
7
We booked a family room which end up with a suite and a superior room connecting inside which is good. The pool is having a good view to both KL Tower and Twin Towers. The complimentary pool side drinks are surrounded by a number of ants since nobody is look after the fruit and the juice leaving there. The buffet breakfast has a lot of variaties but the taste is just so-so. However with the price offered and the location it is still value for money for this stay
Ng T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Big rooms, centrally located and friendly staffs
7.3
The overall experience was good but i think the fact that it is undergoing construction gives it some negative points. However, the hotel obviously tries to compensate this by giving a lot of discounts on food in the hotel. The furnitures are a bit old to my liking. It is worth it for the price i paid. But it would be wonderful if they start upgrading some of the old furnitures.
Juhari J. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Pleasant stay despite no shopping mall.

Breakfast was wonderful. Front office was extremely fast in checking in/out. Interiors were luxurious-looking.
7.7
My family stay was pleasant, except we did not know that the shopping mall was undergoing major renovation. Slightly disappointed on that part. Overall, it was a nice experience staying here, though I would prefer a hotel nearer to Bukit Bintang area.
Hayati M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Excellent

Room Service, Cleanliness, Comfortable
9.3
Love the experience
Safian S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
On going renovations

great service, good rates, near train station
5
Due to the on going renovations the hotel feels less comfortable. Major renovations are on going at the mall (within the same building). So expect some noise and some hassle going in and out of the hotel. Overall the management is good and are providing great discounts on dining in the restaurants in the hotel. Suggest that avoid this hotel until on going renovations are over.
Marcin W. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2013
Good value for money while adjacent mall renovated

Near mrt, cheap and comfortable rooms
6.3
No frills but great value for money. Adjacent mall is under major renovations and construction noise can be overwhelming so ask for a high floor room!
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
great service

friendly staff, cleanliness, value for money
8
im having a great day here. the friendly staff give free upgraded to us. the service also very good and smooth. i will make sure to come back here.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
overall satisfy.

large bath room and room.
4.7
they checked me in a room which very noisy for me to sleep in the morning due to the renovation work. so they changed my room to another room which i was able to have good rest on the second night sleep. as such, i would say i am happy overall with their service too. one thing which is really no good is, you can't find a good restaurant or food store nearby. very limited choice of food store/court and hence you must take lrt or train to few more train stations far away to have lunch / dinner. hopefully this hotel will be better once the renovation work is done ( they are building the shopping mall just next to the hotel ).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - SuperiorSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming poolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08