Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Krisnanda P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable
Nice clean affordable
So happy
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Mango L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
the room very small than the pic but overoll is ok
very new
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Ee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great hotel
Good location , comfortable room
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Mohamed J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
same as my previous review
same as previous review
Same as my previous review. A word of advise from me is to look into the service standards of 5 star hotel and improve. I am sure you guys can achieve it.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Mohamed J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Change of management
Breakfast, swimming pool and near to shopping mall
The service performance has dipped since the hotel changed its name from The Legend to Sunway Putra. Old staffs have more people relationship and standard in serving the guests. Newer ones are SOP driven and do not make me feel like i am staying in a 5☆ hotel. All this while, i have been an ardent supporter of this hotel but staying for the 2nd time after a new management changeover, I will go for another hotel if possible during my next KL trip.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Mohammad H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
50
200
2000
Reviewed December 25, 2015

HASLINA H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Big room with value money, very clean
Room, location, cleanliness
Very satisfied
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Khadijah S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A perfect after-upgrading hotel stay
The promptness of service by the staff on duty, accessible location and the well-equipped accessories in the room
It has been a few years since I last stayed at this hotel. This was my first time staying here after it has completed its upgrading. Perfect stay, peaceful ambience, attentive staff. What more could I ask for from a top notch yet affordable 5* hotel? The only flaw I discovered was that, there wasn't any connecting floor/bridge from the hotel to the Sunway Putra Mall for the hotel guests. It would be easier and better if the hotel has an access route where hotel guests can go to the mall via a linkway, just by tapping the room card on a security system. Just like how some other hotels are having it. This could be something that the management can look into in the future. :)
Reviewed December 25, 2015

zamri H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
satisfied.
covenience parking.. sauna/swimming pool/fitness centre good.. easy for food and shopping in same building.
Satisfied.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

xuanjing D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Service from the staffs is a shinning point
Staffs, location, breakfast
Generally pretty good. The location is not in the city center, but there's a good mall next to the hotel. The mall is actually easier to shop at than Pavillion, quieter, but of course less options. The breakfast is surprisingly good, I love the Indian style food they provide. Staffs are very helpful and polite when they deliver the service, I can tell they have good training on that!
Reviewed December 24, 2015