Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Superior Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 4523 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4523)
Sort by:
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
hotel is good to stay

clean, staff good, best room
8
staying here is good, but renovation still in progress for the shopping area
Report this review
Allisa Z. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
the hotel is fine with huge rooms

room size; restaurants that offer discounts; close to public transport
8
the hotel itself is ok but there is nothing around the hotel when the renovation is going on. The hotel pool is unheated and when the weather is mild, it is actually too cold to swim in. A heated pool would make the holiday much more fun place to hang around.
Report this review
Shane P. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
massive room, great value

room size, breakfast, concierge
8.3
great value hotel, it's a bit dated but 5 star luxury. Renovations going on in the shopping mall but they only happen during the day and we didn't hear a thing from our room. Everything is discounted so we had a couple of delicious meals in the hotel at half price.A bit out of the way but the train station is literally next door and we found the trains to be very frequent, clean and an excellent way to get around town. 4 of us got to Bukit Bintang in less than 10 minutes and it cost 3 ringit each. We were stunned at the size of the room, basically a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets, kitchen and large sitting / dining room. Pool is massive, 10ft deep at one end but with a large enough shallow area for little kids, and a small separate baby pool, and large spa. Gym is well equipped. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with our stay.
Report this review
Joseph G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Great room & value. Older ***** Hotel,

Value, Staff Room
9.3
Great overall. The deteriorating outside of the hotel is only a minor distraction. Construction work on the hotel and attached large shopping mall were no distraction. Adjacent to LRT and 7-min to Kommuter train for easy access to city sites and Batu Caves. 10-min walk to ChowKit with lower-cost discount shopping than other, more famous, market areas.
Report this review
Zuhairi M. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
easy accessible to city

good location, nice food and satisfactory in house services
7.3
reasonable stay. comfortable and i can go anywhere from the hotel to any places that i will like to go. my friends know this hotel, so, i do not required to tell them my location.
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2014
great before 9 am

upgraded room!!!
8
First day there's a cleaning girl coming to our room without knocking in early morning.. so disrespectful but lucky our room is somehow upgraded so bedroom and livingroom seperated And when i stay theres construction going on start at 9 in the morning, it was very disturbing and noisy cause we're planning to have relaxing holiday Anyway.. upgraded room was awesome!! I think we got presidental suite or what cause it looks like small apartment, have beautiful city view and they give discount for restaurants and bars during the construction time
Report this review
Ong D. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Room is spacious but needs renovation.

Spacious room, affordable and friendly staff
6.3
Not recommending this until renovation for shopping center has finished.
Report this review
Melania A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Easy access to public transport. Large room. Affordable rate.
4.7
Report this review
Suhaini S. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
good and satisfaction.

big room. clean. staff
9.7
Very pleasant.relaxing. peacefull. Will come back and reconment to friends. Food is good. Walking distance to shop.
Report this review
Patricia K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
satisfactory

breakfast, room n staff
8.3
Comfortable room. Everything about the hotel is great except there is not many places to dine nearby. I will definitely stay here again if our convention is held at PWTC again next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - SuperiorSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06