or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3887 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3887)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
business travel good place as near to PWTC

Clean, nice location but the hotel room too old
9.7
Thanks for the hotel has been upgraded my room from Superior to studio suite ( i guess ) as this room have small living room and kitchen room. Overall the hotel room is old interior design and the bed is too old and can't sleep tight due to the bed have weird sound when i have a little bit movement. TV is non LCD type and it's 21' TV... very antique TV nowadays.. anyways, still able to watch..
Sarah W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
great hotel to stay

clean, nice location near to MRT Station, spacious room.
10
Sarah W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
good to stay as just nearby PWTC

luxury hotel, reasonable price and nice hotel
10
Sheau S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
The hotel is a bit run down.

Hotel staffs are friendly.
5.3
Burton T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Good but staff have to be better trained.

sizeable room
7
Your staff need to be trained in Malaysian hospitality, not that I expect much from your foreign front office though.
Johnny C. Families with older children Canada, May 23, 2013
Acceptable

Good access to transportation, affordable, clean
7
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2013
Just a 5 mins stroll to PWTC

Breakfast, clean and spacious room
6.3
The adjacent mall was under renovation, quite a pity.
Jenaline L. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
It was two nights of pure nightmare staying here

Nothing except the food at lunch was good
4.3
It has been a really poor experience staying at this hotel, even though the hotel has rated as 5 star. My colleague and I were there for a conference and book for a 3 nights stay at the hotel. We stayed in room and there were bed bugs. On the first night, I did not realised it was bed bugs and thought I had an allergy reaction to some seafood I took for dinner. I had to go to the specialist hospital at 5 am in the morning to get two jab to calm down the swelling and itch. On the second night, we asked for bed linens to be changed and subsequent to that, we saw 4 bed bugs crawling on the bedsheet. Again we had to go to the specialist hospital at 6 am in the morning. In total we did not sleep for two nights and the hotel did not do anything in service recovery. We ask for refund for the 3rd night as we had book another hotel and it took some haggling to obtain the one night refund. We did not even ask for a full refund for the full stay nor medical bills. The service level was really bad, the reception staff raised her voice at us when we called in the wee hours of the morning to get medical help. Please do not use this hotel, we will not go back again.
Una K. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2013
Unforgettable terrible experience

Nothing i can think of
3
Staff is unfriendly...unapproachable...maybe some are nice...
Po K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
Will be back n this hotel.

Free Internet , near LRT, walking to PWTC
6
Clear, and free Internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06