or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4084 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4084)
Sort by:
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Comfortable and satisfactory.

Good location with easy access to LRT.
8
Nice location as it is situated near the PWTC. Unfortunately the mall that was attached to hotel still close for renovation. The restaurant offered 50% off on all menus during this period.
Shuk C. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
The location of the hotel is great, near the train

Location, the size of room and friendly staff
7.7
It is very great of the location, when you get out the of hotel, you can see the train. it is also near the hotel. convenient transportation.
Brian B. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Pleasant

Free room upgrade nice pool friendly staff
9.3
Lissa I. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2013
Luxury at a budget price.

Location, Pool, Views
9.3
This was our 2nd time at Sunway and we were not disappointed to return! We had a great 2 night stop over at this beautiful hotel. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room when our party of 4 could not have adjoining rooms. The huge shopping mall next door was having a make-over but was good for a look last time we were here. The pool is a welcome relief after shopping, the gym ok, and the rooms have wonderful views of Petronas Towers and the city. Spent a leisurely evening in the Monkey Bar, watching soccer on the big screens and enjoying yummy food. The included breakfast buffet was unbelievable, so many choices and attentive staff. Close to both the train and the monorail, very cheap markets and shops. Would recommend to both couples and families.
Alvin T. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Big room and good restaurant

Large room, clean and quiet
7.3
Nor S. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2013
awesome and clean stay

Clean, efficient and perfect
10
Ung H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Next to PWTC station,convenient to go anywhere

Location, friendly staff, fast check-in & out
8.3
Shopping mall was closed for renovation. Need to go elsewhere for shopping & dining. It will be a perfect Hotel when the shopping mall restart for business, I will come back again.
David C. Couples France, June 19, 2013
some rooms need serious refresh buffet not so good

transports, piscine, upgrade
5.7
despite construction in the mall, the hotel is calm enough. some rooms look very oldish and need refresh and change of equipement (bathroom, tv). Personnel is nice but not always of good advice for trips in KL. Despite the discounts due to the constructions, buffet dinner is overpriced and the quality of food could be improved. Breakfast is OK. Room service has been ordered, but after I rechecked the bill, I found we had been overcharged, we finally have been refunded the difference.
Evelyn S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Good hotel if you are there for business

We booked two superior rooms for 4 adults and 2 young kids. The hotel was nice to upgrade one of our rooms to a corner suite which came with a living room with L-shape sofa and a common toilet.
5.3
Evelyn S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
The shopping mall closed for renovaton for 2years

It is easy access to rapid train station, the rooms are clean and spacious.
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05