or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3887 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3887)
Sort by:
Nurjannah A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
spacious n clean room.so comfortable

5 star hotel,nice swimming pool ,shopping mall in the same building
9.7
very nice and relaxing.nice swimming pool.near shopping..fast internet and room service.good food and variety selections of cuisines.good hotel for family or business purpose because it is centrally located.
Gabriel H. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
Solid four-star

Plush pillows, great in-room menu, that's it
8.3
Nothing was out of the ordinary and for a 5-star hotel we were disappointed by the cheap toiletries and medium-size room and bathroom. In addition we were supposedly upgraded, but the room was not all that. Room service snack menu was definitely worth it and we appreciated the plush pillows.
Faisal L. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Value for money

Alin at the checkin counter staff, Nothing else.
4.3
This is our second stay at this hotel, our first stay 2 years ago , the hotel name was changed from (the Legend Hotel) to Sunway Putra, We were so happy with our first stay we decided to comeback for the second time, how disappointment we were this time, Room Cleaning service staff need an overhaul, for 3 days out of 7 days of our stay the pillow cases were not changed, for 2 days only a couple of towels were left for us , saw a couple of cockroaches in our room, reported it to management but nothing was done , the restaurant staff need more educating, they remove your plates when you finish eating but they leave the dirty cutlery behind excepting you to use them again. The only good thing going for this hotel is the lovely young lady at the checking counter here name is Alin , she made our stay very welcoming her professionalism has made up to our disappointment at the hotel
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Not so friendly staff

Big room, clean,location
6.7
I've book this hotel as a last minute late check in for my guest who changed his schedule to stop by KL last minute. Found the cheapest price in agoda and reservation was made under my guest's name. But at his arrival at 10pm, showing the booking confirmation through phone's email page does not grant him the check in! The staff was so 'no clue' on how to check the guest in without 'paper'! Hence, ding ding dong dong here and there, finally my guest got the confirmation printed out at business centre and get in the room, after one hour! Advises for last minute guest, AVOID at all cost! They will make you look so stupid in so-called five stars hotel lobby.
Faisal L. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
7 Days of nightmare

Alin ,at the checking countershe made our stay very welcoming her professionalism has made up to our disappointment at the hotel
4.3
This is our second stay at this hotel, our first stay 2 years ago , the hotel name was changed from (the Legend Hotel) to Sunway Putra, We were so happy with our first stay we decided to comeback for the second time, how disappointment we were this time, Room Cleaning service staff need an overhaul, for 3 days out of 7 days of our stay the pillow cases were not changed, for 2 days only a couple of towels were left for us , saw a couple of cockroaches in our room, reported it to management but nothing was done , the restaurant staff need more educating, they remove your plates when you finish eating but they leave the dirty cutlery behind excepting you to use them again. The only good thing going for this hotel is the lovely young lady at the checking counter , she made our stay very welcoming her professionalism has made up to our disappointment at the hotel
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Comfortable,convenient and affordable.

Location,near to shopping mall and affordable price.
7.7
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel for the past half year..The reasons are the hotel location,affordable price,nice swimming pool for my kids and nearby to my destination place.
Zaleha A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Nice city hotel centrally located easy accessed.

Near Shopping mall, LRT Station and attractions in KL
7.3
Tengku A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
THANK YOU AND VERY CONFORTABLE HOTEL

TOWN AREA AND SHOPPING MALL
8.7
VERY NICE HOTEL, LOVELY, CONFORTABLE AND STRATEGIC AREA IN DOWNTOWN KUALA LUMPUR. FURTHER MORE VERY NICE VIEW AND GOOD ACCCESS FOR PUBLIC TRANSPORT.
Sathyanarayanan R. Business travelers India, March 28, 2013
Very convinent for business and meeting the speed

lots of shop around ; very large parking
8.3
Singgih D. Families with older children Indonesia, March 28, 2013
Good hotel, not so much for location

close to LRT line, downtown area-ish
5.7
I checked the web before deciding to stay in the hotel, supposed to be close to a shopping mall, with LRT line beside it, turns out the shopping mall is closing down. our check in were at 3, when we booked it was at 2 in the afternoon, and then we came back at 3 the room was still not ready. and then because of it we asked to have a one hour late checked out, since it is only fair i did not come late and they havent made our room by then. it is our hotel policy to have the guest checked out at 12 said the receptionist. the room is nice on the 13th floor, there were no slippers for in-house guest, no tooth paste and tooth brush i have to ask the house keeping to bring it to our room. the bathroom take too much space, it is too big for a room our size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01