Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Superior Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Lounge Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 618
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 4550 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4550)
Sort by:
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
overall satisfy.

large bath room and room.
4.7
they checked me in a room which very noisy for me to sleep in the morning due to the renovation work. so they changed my room to another room which i was able to have good rest on the second night sleep. as such, i would say i am happy overall with their service too. one thing which is really no good is, you can't find a good restaurant or food store nearby. very limited choice of food store/court and hence you must take lrt or train to few more train stations far away to have lunch / dinner. hopefully this hotel will be better once the renovation work is done ( they are building the shopping mall just next to the hotel ).
Report this review
Borhan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good but shopping mall is closed for renovation

Next to shopping mall, next to LRT & big room
7.3
I have stay for 3 nights from 21 to 24 Dec 2013. The room was very big but I'm disappointed with the free shuttle service. They cancelled my booking 2 hours before the trip. I don't understand as they have excepted my booking one day in at advance and informed me the free shuttle is fully booked. It is not a good time to stay at the hotel as the shopping mall next to the hotel is closed for major renovation.
Report this review
Hazman M. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Nice & easy acess to public transport like the lrt

Clean , friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast
8.3
Glad I that I took this hotel. The hotel provides good nice buffet breakfast, western and oriental. Easy access to public transport. If you need to try local food, outside of the hotel there is a small local Malay cuisine. With varieties of choice.
Report this review
Evan T. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Good location next to the LRT station.

Location, price, wifi internet
5.7
Good location next to the LRT station. Staff were not very receptive and warming. Monkey Bar is a good addition to the hotel with live sports.
Report this review
Gareth E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
OK stay but definitely had its faults!

the room, the pool and the food
6.3
I stayed here on my own for 3 nights and thought the hotel looked stunning. However, the hotel is currently going through a regeneration project. Unfortunately for me, from very early in the morning until late at night I could hear constant drilling ando ther building work. Also, I could always hear children screaming and laughing (maybe they were in the room next door...im not sure) And also, I found the staff here quite rude. When checked in and checked out, the staff was seen sighing, talking to each other, no smiles. Finally, the location - not the best. But I paid £35 a night for this hotel and think it was good value but it does mean no nice sleeps with the constant noise!
Report this review
Farah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
No regrets!

Big room, nice view, good breakfast
8.3
1. Superior room with kitchen section equipped with electrical stove, microwave & flask- very useful for travellers who is having small children. Big room 2. Nice View from balcony 3. Varieties of food for breakfast, worth you money 4. Easy access to LRT station. No traffic & parking hassle to city centre. Cons: 1. Slow wifi service 2. Shopping mall next to it was closed for renovation so, no other family entertainment.
Report this review
Nor I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Renovation in progress

location & security
7.7
it was okay, not that bad. Lets just wait for all the renovation of the hotel & mall are done. I believe its going to be much better
Report this review
Basheer A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
splendid

nice, clean, comfortable
8.3
the stay was great. enjoyed the night there where the room is spacious and the room is clean. will come and stay here again.
Report this review
Shahbirin S. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
pleasant and comfortable stay

good location,friendly staffs & nice room
9.3
Checking in and out was very fast. Friendly staffs. Was upgraded to bigger room. Very spacious, comfortable & was equipted with microwave oven, kettle, stove & kitchen utensils. Good location, easy access by public transport. If only the shopping mall was there it will be more convenient. However, our stay there was ....awesome.
Report this review
Satish M. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2013
good location and value for money

Location, comfort and courteous staff
8
Good, they were flexible with early check in as request at the time of booking and also staff are quite helpful in arranging local trips.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - SuperiorSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Atrium LoungeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04