or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Putra place, 100 Jalan Putra, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey Bar Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom
Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Theater Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3789)
Sort by:
Altankhuu D. Business travelers Mongolia, March 8, 2013
generally is "good"

locality, Wi-Fi, clean
8
A few hard for wait a loft, because not working together 5 rooms of lifts.
Sanmuganathan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Location, Bed and Food
8
It was a pleasant stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The hotel exceeded my expectations in many aspects. No hesitation to recommend it to my friends!
Nurfarhana B. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Superb experience!

Newly refurbished,easy access to mall LRT,
10
We enjoyed our pre-honeymoon as we were there to get ready for our WEdding Reception. Been upgraded to one bedroom apartment. Buffet breakfast was delish! Easy location tp shopping mall. Less than 5mins distance to public transport (LRT STar )
Nurfarhana B. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
the best!

location,food,cozy
10
Will def return to enjoy it again. Best buffet breakfast, cozy room, walking distance to shopping mall and public transport.
Maria T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
friendly staff, excellent service & location.

close to public transport, and attached to a shopping mall & nice wide reception area.
6.3
Overall good however buffet breakfast was a flop for a 5tar Hotel as claimed! Bathroom tub & tiles were covered with mould need a proper scrubbing. No metered taxi from hotel l to KL SENTRAL paid RM15.00. Staff unable to assist with sort of issues but helped with my luggage. Otherwise all good.
Rohana R. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Big rooms although dated, but very relaxing stay

Buffet breakfast, distance to nearby LRT station & attentive housekeeping!
9
We love this place so much that we keep coming back! This time round we were upgraded to a suite. The room was huge but very dated. We hear that the management will give the whole place a facelift starting June of this year. The shoping centre next door has already been sectioned off, starting with the upper floors.
Muhammad K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Best for its location.

Location, location and large room.
5.7
Hamizon A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
very satisfied staying here

very huge, clean & tidy room
8.3
Syed M. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2013
An Old Hotel Well Located

Situated in a convenient location, with shopping mall within the same building. Spacious parking lots that were complimentary is a plus point for those who drive.
5.7
Purported to be a 5-star hotel, I went with high expectations. The lobby looked reasonably good for such a status but on entering the room, I wondered if this is indeed 5-star. Huge disappointment! I do not expect stains on the sofa, towels and bathrooms with nothing but the bare minimum amenities in a 5-star hotel! Breakfast was all right but not that much variety for a hotel claiming to be 5 -star. The staff were friendly though. I booked a room for a family of 2 adults and to 2 older children with breakfast included. At the check- in counter, I was told breakfast is only for 3 and the fourth person had to pay! I thought this was ridiculous. The least that could have been done is to put up this information on the hotel web pages!
Hotel Feature Tip: The lobby of the hotel is on the 9th level and for those who drive, expect a long drive up to park nearer the hotel lobby.
Chu Y. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Spacious superior room, great gym and pool

Squash and table tennis game available with racquet provided
8
We have booked a superior room with breakfast for our stay in Kuala Lumpur. This hotel offer a more affordable price among other 5 star hotels. The room looks old indeed but everything is well maintained. Slippers and bottle opener are provided upon request. We like the recreation facilities there. Jacuzzi is available right beside the swimming pool. This hotel also has an almost complete set of gym facilities as well as table tennis and squash game with necessary equipment provided. However, the morning breakfast is not as good as what other travelers commented. I will only give 2 to 3 stars out of 5 for the breakfast. Overall, we enjoy our stay and will definitely revisit this hotel to enjoy the facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Crest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Living RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Monkey BarSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TheaterSunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - U-Shape Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06