or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3188 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3188)
Sort by:
Sun Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
good location and comfortable room

location, value for money, clean and comfort
8.7
We have 2 kids(5 and 7 years), so the family fun package (4D3N) is just right for us. The hotel has nice location, beside the park and shopping mall. The park has many activities for kids. They like them. The shoppingmall has supermarket and so many outlets. And many stores have sale. My wife spent as more time as possible there and bought some clothes and shoes. all of us have fun and we will back again.
Chai W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
convenient

easy access to shopping mall
7.7
Pleasant
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, nearby shopping centre and easy to access food.
6.3
Very convenient to us, nearby shopping centre and easy to access food and drink. Easy to bring a long with customer to enjoy.
Rayman F. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
Good as usual

Location, shopping, dining
6.7
The usual breakfast place is under renovation. Was directed to a function room at Sunway Resort Hotel for breakfast. Both quality and variety dropped. Room was comfortable. This time the staff shown a unhappy face when I request late check out for an hour. She even didn't tell me I have to activate the card key. I have to come down to the front desk to activate my card key after back from work and rush to pack and go. First time to experience bad staff performance after stayed in this hotel more than 20 times.
Pall S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
goodstay

clean quiet not expensive
7.7
Stephen S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
good location but need improvement service

direct access to sunway mall, easly to find
6
the hotel room was good.but we little dissapointed with the receptionist when we checked out. we have to wait long for check out ,they have some reception desk but they just operated 2 reception desk n also they cant work as fast as possible for helping the customer. n also the taxi service at hotel has high cost than regular taxi.
You C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
great location

nice , clean , good location
8
fantastic
Ee L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Bad smoking smell in the room

Customer service is good
6
Checking in was ok, but the room was filled with smoking smell despite they advertise that it is a smoke-free hotel. I complained twice and both times they came and sprayed fragrance all over the room. The third time, they brought an ionizer. It brought down the smoke smell a little but not completely.
Doreen C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Spacious room

Clean, spacious and efficient staff
7
Good
Dayang Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
The worst
4.7
Location is excellent because just next to shopping complex but unfortunately the room is so bad, old, scary and smelly.. Do not have window.. Unpleasant environment.. Frust because this hotel cannot provide a room that i requested.. Sorry, only this time.. Bad impression!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04