or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Japanese Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Karamjeet S. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Perfect

Location / Service and quality
10
The stay was perfect. Staff very polite. Would definitely come again.
Ferry M. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Hotel next to Theme Park and Shopping Center

High Speed Internet, Theme Park, Shopping Center
8
At first, i was confused as apparently Sunway Pyramid Hotel = Pyramid Tower hotel. I can't find it in the map, until i checked at Sunway Group website, so be sure to double check your booking as there is also nearby Sunway Resort (which is different). The location is excellent, it is just next to the Sunway Lagoon Theme Park which has 5 parks e.g.: water park, extreme park, scream park, wild life park, amusement park. At the sametime, it is just next to the Sunway Pyramid Shopping mall, which is very large and complete with its own ice skating rink. I booked Superior Executive for my family (2 adult, 1 teenager and 1 child). Surprisingly, the hotel provided extra bed for those below 12 years old, this is the first time i encountered such policy and very good token for my family. Car parking is also free of charge for hotel resident. There are quite a number of restaurants and shops nearby, and really good atmosphere. I would recommend a malaysian/indian restaurant across, which is open 24 hour.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Simply Wonderful

Great Location, Good internet speed and comfortable room
8.3
It was short trip but comfortable one. This hotel has good internet access speed and is centrally located. There's a shopping mall connected to this hotel and surrounded by all varieties of good food - local and international. There is also a cinema nearby. Highly recommended for anyone choosing to stay in Sunway area.
Rohana M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 31, 2014
Location was excellent for shopping & excitement

Friendly staff, fast service & great location
9.3
My stay was great with better customer service provided by the staff
Loo L. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2014
Pleasant

Close to shopping centre, local food fare and comfortable rooms.
7.3
Check in was fast. Front desk staff identified me via system as a returned guest & welcome me back greeting is a nice gesture. Room was clean & comfortable. Only minus is price of the hotel, pricey for that location. For that price you can check into a 5 star hotel in KL (mind you this is a 4 star hotel).
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Value for money

Clean & comfortable
8.7
Although bars and shopping complex located next to each other however i think the hotel have a quality sound proof windows. The room is quiet and comfortable, a great place to stay.
Tommy L. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2014
This is a good location hotel

Connected to the mall, great clean room & reasonable price.
8.3
Would like to stay at sunway pyramid hotel again the next time i visit kuala lumpur. I would also recommend to all my friend to stay in this hotel.
Saw K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
right next to the theme park

right next to the theme park
7
we loved our stay at sunway. i have stayed previously in the pyramid building and didn't like it as much as i liked the main building. we had an amazing view of the water park below and our room was spacious and comfortable. staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. the attached mall is great for a shop, full of heaps of stores like nike, adidas, forever 21 and more. one day at the water park was more than enough and the hotels pool is amazing too. recommend to stay here even for a night whist you experience the water park next door
Abdul H. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2014
memorable and fun

near shopping centre and amusement park
9.3
Nice stay . The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nice from western to nasi legal and we're a lot of variety. The stay was a memorable ones.
Junaidi R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2014
terrible, can't sleep.

access to shopping mall
3.7
the room wall is too thin. you can hear your next room neighbor all night long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala LumpurSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Japanese CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06