or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3191 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3191)
Sort by:
Marjorie D. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Not a pleasant stay

Close to food outlets as the room service menu was bad
5.7
It was terrible. I had an adjoining room. The guests staying next to me were obviously a large family who had no concept of time and noise. I could not sleep from the loud voices and laughter coming from next door. Their phones were going off well into the night. I had to complain to the hotel staff on two occasions but they took no notice. When they finally quietened down it was about 1 am and they were up again at 6 am and there was a racket going on while they got ready to go out again. What a disaster!!
Shiuh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
convenience for solo/ family travellers

good service, friendly staff and clean room
9
Michelle N. Families with young children Singapore, August 20, 2014
love the location

good location, good condition and clean.
8.3
Fantastic.. everything under the same roof!
Sze K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
Previously d best breakfast ever becomes the worst

location
5.7
Firas A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 16, 2014
wonderful trip

location service and staff
10
Firas A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 15, 2014
Wonderful time

Location service and staff
10
Abdulelah S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 14, 2014
if u want to intersted come to this hotel

near the mall. the staff more friendly. clean
10
Nice times i spent in this hotel because near the mall. the staff more friendly. clean
Shau K. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Moderate

Convenient Location / Attach to a mall / thats all
6.7
Heather M. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Worst expensive hotel I've ever stayed at.

Close to Sunway Lagoon.
4
There is no reason to stay at this hotel. We booked the stay for a relaxing night to stay in at this "luxury" hotel. Room service is either a cup of instant noodles or a cold sandwich. The paint and wallpaper is peeling. There was black mold in the bathroom. The AC is so cold (the controls don't work) that you freeze. We asked for extra blankets and they were old and disgusting. I've seen cleaner blankets at a dog kennel. In the morning we asked where the restaurant was located and the staff refused to tell us unless we bought a coupon. We only wanted some coffee and toast so weren't interested in their way overpriced buffet. They wouldn't even give us directions to a place we could get coffee. Flat out demanded we buy a coupon for the buffet. Horrible hotel. I've stayed in the budget hotels across the street and they are nicer for 1/5th the price. Save your money.
Farook G. Families with young children India, August 9, 2014
Theme park hotel

Cleanliness. Proximity to theme park. Good spacious rooms.
9.3
One who is used to staying at the sunway resort hotel next door is in for a bit of a shock. Elevators for higher floor start from the basement !! which is a big inconvenience especially for people who cannot walk up/down the stairs. We kept going back to the resort hotel each day to console ourselves that we were still at the same place !! Staff at the hotel are very professional though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06