or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3188 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3188)
Sort by:
Crystal Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Room changed due to smoke smell

Near to Sunway Lagoon
3.7
I was booked 2 superior rooms for 2 nights. 1st room came with smoking smell which I had to change upgraded the room to executive room in order to stay at same floor with my kids. The worst, executive room still with a very strong smoking smell. I had to change the rooms again since I already upgraded the rooms. It is not worth to spend so many money to stay at 4 star smoke free hotel since any hotel can make it better. Another thing, it only came with 1 breakfast per room!! Pay for another one!! Got funny!!
Soon H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Excellent hotel to stay in

convenient, comfort and clean
10
Excellent and no complaint
Yvonne C. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
good respite

location, friendly and helpful staff, good shopping nearby
8.7
Good respite despite 2nd visit. additional bed for kid was offered. Wasn't informed of breakfast cafe under renovation therefore had to walk to another hotel for breakfast. Nonetheless, truly enjoyed.
Adrian C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Noisy room, lacking amenities

Mall just next to hotel. Friendly staff. Location
6.7
Room sound proofing was really bad. We could hear the hotel guests next door on the phone from 7am on the second day and workers talking while doing repairing works in the corridors. Kids running up and down the corridor with their parents screaming at them. Also, we could hear doors slamming close whenever a guest leaving their room or returning. When we checked-in to the hotel, amenities provided at this hotel was insufficient. I booked for a room for 2 people and I was provided with 1 toothbrush and no face towel and toilet floor mat at all.
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2014
Tired and dated

Next to Sunway lagoon and the shopping mall
5
Syed A. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Wooo hooo

Location wifi location
7
Good
Johnny C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Presant stay for the Excutive room

location, next shopping center, next to theme park
6.3
The stay was OK, clean and comfortable, just only they only provide me with on person soap and shampoo not up to the std for such a hotel. Check in was slow. over is ok but do not deserve a 8, I will only give 7 the max.
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good

Near to shopping complex
7.3
Good....very happy...
Tan B. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Go to Sunway lagoon for the water play

Great shopping centre, near theme park, 5 stars hotel room
9.7
We booked one room wtih Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We took a taxi from Genting for around 200 ringgit. Love the hotel room- 5 stars. Staffs are polite. If you proceed to the shopping area, there is a big selection of foods. Great shopping too if you are in the mood. Theme park: Hopefully we can make it back for the theme park the next time. They have a Halloween event going on now!
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Good for location but quite expensive

Location, room condition and size ok,
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01