or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3373 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3373)
Sort by:
Heather M. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Worst expensive hotel I've ever stayed at.

Close to Sunway Lagoon.
4
There is no reason to stay at this hotel. We booked the stay for a relaxing night to stay in at this "luxury" hotel. Room service is either a cup of instant noodles or a cold sandwich. The paint and wallpaper is peeling. There was black mold in the bathroom. The AC is so cold (the controls don't work) that you freeze. We asked for extra blankets and they were old and disgusting. I've seen cleaner blankets at a dog kennel. In the morning we asked where the restaurant was located and the staff refused to tell us unless we bought a coupon. We only wanted some coffee and toast so weren't interested in their way overpriced buffet. They wouldn't even give us directions to a place we could get coffee. Flat out demanded we buy a coupon for the buffet. Horrible hotel. I've stayed in the budget hotels across the street and they are nicer for 1/5th the price. Save your money.
Farook G. Families with young children India, August 9, 2014
Theme park hotel

Cleanliness. Proximity to theme park. Good spacious rooms.
9.3
One who is used to staying at the sunway resort hotel next door is in for a bit of a shock. Elevators for higher floor start from the basement !! which is a big inconvenience especially for people who cannot walk up/down the stairs. We kept going back to the resort hotel each day to console ourselves that we were still at the same place !! Staff at the hotel are very professional though.
Essam G. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 2, 2014
The staf was not coprated

The location
4
It was harebul
Toni A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
regret booking this hotel not worth it.
5.7
Nothing to comment for this hotel and not worth it and not up to the expectation standard that I have pay for it. check in staff is polite and friendly and eager to assist . but the staf for the breakfast , is really horrible . unfriendly not the standard service for a 4 star hotel. the standard staff for breakfast in my opinion the hawker centre staff is much more better than that. and the altitude is much more worse.,.
Susanto A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
NIce place to stay

Hospitality, Clean dan near place to sunway lagoon
7.7
Good
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
nice room

great located place and very convenience fro shopping
8
nice room and nice location
Joanna D. Families with young children New Zealand, July 29, 2014
Good

Convenient
6.7
The check-in was smoothly and staff are friendly. The hotel room is very basic standard and a bit out dated. Room is clean but carpet is bit dirty. Second day morning we found out the air condition was leaking water but they fixed very quickly. The hotel provides free breakfast even we have 2 kids with us, there are many food selction which was pretty good. The Hotel provide one day free pass to Sunway Lagoon water park which just next to hotel, my family enjoyed there very much.
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2014
Great location

Location, cleanliness and convenient
8.3
Had an enjoyable stay. Room provided great comfort after a whole day of fun at the adjoining theme park.:)
Charles C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Good hotel

location, cleanliness, staff performance
7.7
This was my second time to Sunway Lagoon and also my second time staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. The location of the hotel is really strategic. It is linked to the shopping mall and also very near to the theme park. I always stay at this hotel.
Liu S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Slow Check in Service but clean room

clean room, convenient, next to themepark
7.7
Check in time was 3pm. basically it took 1 hour to queue cause they have only 3 counters for check in. everyone was so frustrated waiting for the slow check in service. Location was very convenient. Shopping mall and themepark was next to hotel. Room is clean. Will not book next time though, not worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01