or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3201 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2014
Close to subway lagoon

Good location, close to shopping and attractions
6.7
Stay was alright since it was close to sunway lagoon and shopping mall. It's all linked up so no need to worry about rain. Breakfast was so so. Room is big enough but I think there's bed bugs. My son had bites on his legs on the 2nd day we left the hotel.
Lionel T. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Near To Shopping Complex

Convenient, Nice hotel, Very clean
7.7
Julius L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Great Location next to sunway lagoon

Location, Clean room, near mall
6.7
Gabrielle Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Value for money

Connected to Sunway Shopping Centre and Sunway Lagoon
7.7
The room was clean and spacious. Although I could see the lagoon from my windows, I did not hear any noise coming from the lagoon in the room. The only unpleasant experience that I had with this hotel was when I checked out. There were staff idling (1 staff handling a customer's check-out with 2 looking over her shoulders) without bothering to assist me. I stood in line for a long time and when someone cut my queue, the staff did not request that person to join the queue. However, I would like to compliment the Malay personnel at the main glass door. He was polite and friendly. Without his clear direction, I would not have found where I was going to in such short duration of time.
Kenji N. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Ken

shoping mole
6
OK
Rayman F. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great as usual

Comfortable rrom, helpful staff, close to my office
8.3
As usual, the hotel is great during my stay. I will continue with this hotel whenever come to Subang for business.
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
smells like hospital
2.3
the hotel smells like a hospital and require upgrading. Carpets look dull and dirty. Room was for 2 ppl and breakfast is only included for 1 person. Aircon was leaking all night and room was only changed after much complains, without any upgrades. Overall unsatisfied.
Stefanov A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Great location but very poor room

Just next to Pyramid Shopping Mall and Sunway Lagoon Park
5.3
Surely will not come back and book the Sunway Hotel and Spa rather than Sunway Pyramid. The hotel is pretty old (except the lobby) and the room is quite dirty. Lot of dust unclean for ages in the corner of the room. As for the price, its not much difference with the Sunway Hotel and Spa next door. And both of this hotel is very nearby just 3 minutes walk between the corrior. The only good thing is it located just next to the shopping mall. So very easy to go to the mall, and the breakfast was pretty good
Juin H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
average range

Close to shopping areas
7
nil
Hasnol E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Enjoyable stay and holiday.

Friendly staff,fast room service and activities for young and old generations.
8
enjoyable and relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06