My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Japanese Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium Cafe Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West lake Garden Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2549 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2549)
Sort by:
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
So convenient!

Connected to Shopping Complex, big room & nice food.
8.3
So convenient for accessing to modern and wide varieties food and goods shopping complex. Nice and clean room.
Lip F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
relax trip

Good location, room very clean and value for money
9.3
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Hotel's inflexible puts a dent on good review.

shopping, swimming, dining
6.7
Hotel refuse to honour late check out as stated in the package.
Jeffrey T. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Very basic hotel but good location.

Location, shopping and eating.
6
Overall was just ok. The room could be better. Maybe I booked th cheapest room so the room was just ok.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Convenient, comfortable

value for money, accessable, clean
9.3
Robert K. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Great Shopping Hotel

1. Located right in the big shopping Mall.
7.3
Marie A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2014
good location and near the mall

location, rooms, breakfast
6.7
I initially booked a single room but got upgraded to an executive suite, which is somewhat the same as the original room I booked except this one has a nicer view of Sunway Lagoon. The staff informed me that they didn't have any rooms left with a king-sized bed so they'd have to give me a room with two single beds, which was simply of no use to me since I'm a solo traveler. I had to reject the setup a few times before they decided to give me the upgrade. The halls are a bit old and gloomy for a 4-star hotel but the rooms are nice. Breakfast buffet has a variety of choices but the food was just good. Not great, but good. Hotel is connected to a huge shopping mall which has its own line for budget taxis. It makes it easier to get a ride back to KL.
Kho S. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
not so bad hotel

close to shopping mall
6
kinda old hotel, room is not as good as i thought...
Tan Z. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean, nice, friendly staff, valuable price

the price for 4 stars hotel, the clean room, and the friendly staff
9.3
it was a good memory for me and my friend, we enjoyed much with this fine price for such 4 stars hotel. we went to the swimming pool too, the swimming pool is really big and fun, near shopping area and airport.
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
nice hotel

big room, sunway lagoon and shopping mall nearby
7.7
nice and pleasant stay,provide free shuttlle bus to surronding area,and there is a big shopping mall beside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala LumpurSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Japanese CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Atrium CafeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West lake GardenSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04