or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Ardian F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice Hotel but lazy staff

Near to attraction subway Lagoon
5.7
Hotel location is nice because just walking distance to Sunway Lagoon, the problem is staff is very lazy. We left in the morning to Sunway Lagoon and come back around 6pm in afternoon, room is not make up yet, all the towel are wet and dirty because we put it inside bathtub so the hotel staff can replace it with the new clean one, we call management and require half an hour just to send new towel for us, it is really disappointing. After we take a bath and we are call management and left to sunway mall for 2 hour, when we come back already clean, at last. Other complaint wrt number of toothbrush and glass inside the room, I am booked room for two person which include 2 breakfast, so I will expect 2 glass and 2 toothbrush inside the room, the hotel only gave 1 and we call them to ask another one but the hotel is not entertaint it or forgot, so I just bought new toothbrush on near shop, alamak this hotel.
Alfian B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Kamar bersih, diatas mall Sunway Pyramid

High Speed Free Internet, Big Enough room, Close to shopping area and Sunway Lagoon
7.7
Wiwi S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Good Hotel Near Shopping Center

Close to Airport, Big room, good food
5.3
We enoyed our stay in this hotel. We will recommend this hotel to family who want to stay out of the busy city center
Karin K. Couples Germany, January 3, 2014
too expensive

shopping mall, breakfeast and the reception
5.3
the floor wasn't clean,the sheets and towels were stained.the rastaurant was okey.the best was the shopping mall behind the hotel
Azlinda M. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
very fun

fun, sun, water
9.3
It was absolutely amazing. Close to sunway water park. Breakfast was superb.
Azlinda M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
very exciting

fun, sun, water
9.3
The best adventure we had, we end up extending our stay. Nearby a shopping centre so it's easy to find good food.
Mohd A. Couples Oman, January 2, 2014
central located and convenient

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
8
It was a great stay and I also requested for birthday specials for my other half. They suggested petals on the bed and complimentary birthday cake which turned out better than expected. It is extremely close to the Sunway Lagoon. I got myself a room overlooking the whole themepark which was awesome. Recommeded - Period
Wan I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
good

good location, near shopping and entertainment
8
Pei S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Not satisfied

It's near shopping centre.
3.7
It's terrible experience. With this kind of price, I never and didn't expect it to be worse. With a long waiting check in time (more than 30 minutes), my companions were waiting for me at the lounge without much seats available. I also have to wait for a long queue and wait just to get my car parking redeemed. It took 30 minutes for a personnel to come over to my room to get the cupboard light fixed. Aircon cannot be change of temperature and it remains 21 degree. The system is just terrible. No hands towels on the first day. No extra bed available on the first night upon request (my fault for not requesting it earlier, was told) and why bother to send one in when I didn't request to have one on the second night? Airport transfer is way too expensive and over price. The bed is not comfortable and the pillow is terrible. All i can say is, with this kind of price, i expect BETTER services. We can pay for it, but it's just worth to stay at this hotel.
Hendra H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
good place , need spend around 3 nights at least

large,clean,cozy room
9.3
good and very satiesfied with the hotel . location is very good . many food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03