Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3110 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3110)
Sort by:
Khang W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Good for shopping and convenienve for me

Shopping, transport, comfort.
9.3
Goods
Safi I. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, room, friendly staff
6.7
Pleasant stay though i would say abit costly and the superior rooms have no open windows. Connecting rooms have no Queen size bed which is dissapointing.
Charmain S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
SUNWAY - FAMILY FUN YEAR ROUND

CLEAN, GREAT STAFF EFFORT & COMFY ROOM
9
We were taken aback with the staff performance, the cleanliness of the hotel despite having a high frequency of guests & also marveled at the on going expansion of the ever beautiful hotel. The shopping mall annexed to it was a shopper's paradise. My kids & husband really enjoyed themselves at the water theme park and also at the wildlife centre. Kudos to the SUNWAY group.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Can be improve

Just beside Sunway Pyramid hotel, poor traffic, decent food opposite hotel
6.7
The room look old and dusty, I think the room was about time for an upgrading. There's plenty of nice food stall opposite the hotel, and there's a fantastic club there named "Soju"
Chong M. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
nice hotel but bad management

room cosy and clean. location nice and centralized. next to a big shopping mall
7.3
Overall the hotel is good and nice.just they had a few bad management decision which spoiled Thier reputation like they allow visitors of the mall to park at hotel car park which make hotels customer to walk long ways to park Thier at mall side which we only allow to come out from the hotel side for free. In the midnight they closing Thier rest room in the lobby and shut down two main door which made some of the residents.this is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel
Metta G. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Convenience and Comfortable hotel

Convenience location and Clean
7
it's was a pleasant stay, however I wish that the check-in and check out proceed could be more prompt and pleasant. Not flexible about checking out late despite being able to check in at 4pm.
Low Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Safe choice not great

Location if you want to be in sunway area. Walking access to shops and restaurants, and reasonably clean.
6
The room was overall fine if a bit bland. Certainly not a place I want to spend anytime in other than to sleep. Was told its a non smoking hotel but there was a terrible cigarette stench in the room. Reception service was a bit disappointing. I was originally assigned to an adjoining room. Being a single femal my own I was uncomfortable and asked for a different room. After two calls to the reception, I had to make my own way down. They were reluctant claiming full house which turned out to be not the truth. I cannot comprehend the reluctance.
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Good Hotel

Shopping, near airport, amenties
8
The hotel is not very far from Subang Airport..
Yah Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Good location but breakfast standard dropped

location, spacious room & in shopping mall
6.7
Been staying here for a few times on business. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast as it was under renovation, the temporary breakfast place in the other hotel wasn't the same standard as before
Ee L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Awful smoking smell

Location is convenient
4
This is my third consecutive week staying for a night in sunway pyramid tower hotel and the rooms are stinking with smoking smell despite being branding itself as a smoke free hotel. I have made multiple complain to their reception, but they said they can't control who smokes. The. Why brand yourself as a smoke-free hotel? Carry out the necessary penalty and more stricter rules if you want to brand yourself as a smoke- free hotel. If I have a choice(which I don't coz this is the most convenient hotel for me at the moment ) I will never stay in this hotel, EVER!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07