or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3373 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3373)
Sort by:
Freddy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Overall it's nice

Clean, neat, comfortable
9
Best
Joanne W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2014
Nice and beautiful

Good location, great shopping and rooms are big
7.7
Overall is good except breakfast area is located at Resort hotel which is a distance away.
Norhafizah H. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
pleasent stay

room, service, friendly staff
9.3
Feels like home.
Liang C. Couples China, November 22, 2014
Disappointing stay

Location
4.7
This is my second stay in this hotel and the first was 8 years ago. We got free upgrade to Executive Room but it looked old and not up to a 4-star standard. Swimming pool and gyms are located in the other sister hotel which takes 15 mins to walk there. The worst experience was the entrance light in our room. It turned on automatically in the middle of the night. We woke up and turned it off and it automatically turned on again before we fell asleep again. It was quite scary as it happened in midnight and we were tired and reluctant to call the counter or change room. We had to leave it on for the rest of the night and it was really a terrible experience.
Norazlan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Great location

Great location, Easy access to shoping mall, Easy to get food
8
Very good and comfortable.
Kate B. Families with young children Australia, November 22, 2014
Greta Family Place to stay

The Theme Park, Close to shopping, FREE Wifi
8
We had a good time. Finding the place was a little hard for Westerners but once we go there, staff were friendly and location and room were fantastic. Theme park was great and buffet breakfast. Was great the hotel and shopping centre covered free wifi, really great! Have recommended to friends.
Kam L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
over price and over rated

Ideal for shopping trip
5.3
Frequent traffic congestion near the hotel making going in and out of the hotel to the city time consuming. Need to walk a very long distance for breakfast and the food is moderate. Room has no sofa and very little drawer space for storage. Interior very basic as compare to similar class of hotel.
Simon P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Convenience and shopping in walking distance

Convenience parking, shops surrounding & night life
8
Rooms design old and no international standard of quality
Bernard C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Good location but so so facilities

Receptionists and location only
6.7
1. have a sleepless night. 2. pillow should be improved 3. Pricing wise is expensive compare to the standard and facilities propvided. nevertheless good location
Ho A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Still need to improved

Food, location , price
7
Average , no commend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05