or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Bedded Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (180)
Sort by:
Ka W. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2014
Hotel in a town

The hotel just like a small town with all things inside, the water park is great, and the service is nice
7.7
It is a good hotel
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Good

Location, shopping
8
Room is good but internet is slow and connection is not good.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Near with shopping mall

Clean Room
8.3
Pleasant Stay !
Chui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
sleeping in a comfort bed.

NIce shopping, clean room, friendly staff
8.7
Saranya S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
nice decorative hotel, love it

decoration, water park, shopping mall
7.3
it took soooooo long for check-in, like my booking via agoda didn't arrive to hotel :( hotel facilities are very great, nice big shopping mall with ice skating arena, convention centre, water park. exterior decoration is all pyramid theme which is very nice. love the place and would like to stay again.
Gabrielle Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Value for money

Connected to Sunway Shopping Centre and Sunway Lagoon
7.7
The room was clean and spacious. Although I could see the lagoon from my windows, I did not hear any noise coming from the lagoon in the room. The only unpleasant experience that I had with this hotel was when I checked out. There were staff idling (1 staff handling a customer's check-out with 2 looking over her shoulders) without bothering to assist me. I stood in line for a long time and when someone cut my queue, the staff did not request that person to join the queue. However, I would like to compliment the Malay personnel at the main glass door. He was polite and friendly. Without his clear direction, I would not have found where I was going to in such short duration of time.
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
smells like hospital
2.3
the hotel smells like a hospital and require upgrading. Carpets look dull and dirty. Room was for 2 ppl and breakfast is only included for 1 person. Aircon was leaking all night and room was only changed after much complains, without any upgrades. Overall unsatisfied.
Karen C. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
comfortable room and bed

Great shopping location
9
Fantastic location with shopping, restaurants, theme park, ice skating, bowling, archery... close.
Qi M. Solo travelers China, April 17, 2014
nice

near the shopping mall
8.7
Aaron S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great hotel, comfortable bed, nice amenities

comfortable bed and pillows, nice pool and work out facilities
8.3
Great resort, can't wait to bring my whole family there. Nice amenities including pool, gym and restaurants! Shopping and restaurants surround the resort including a big mall. Great place to stay with kids of all ages!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin BeddedSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior ExecutiveSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbySunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Pyramid Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Pyramid Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06