Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Lagoon Resort
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Dining Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Boardroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Entrance Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle Walk Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple Massage Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Manicure
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - Foyer Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Auditorium Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - Overview Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf Beach Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying Fox
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 439
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2506 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2506)
Sort by:
Vanny H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Not happy with staff service

varieties of breakfast menu, near to sunwat pyramid and the theme park
5.3
I had to scream to get a connecting room. I was asked to wait. But took so long so they offered seperate room in condition i asked for same floor and nearby each other. They didnt provide us my request. Mini bar is empty. Extrabed took so long until i called the duty manager. Also luggages were very slow, took almost 30min to arrive. After that i insisted on getting a connecting room. The receptionist didnt approve of it until several arguements they gave us the connecting room with smaller size. Btw we orderd 2 premier rooms, 1 with family package, we were 4adults and 2 kids. I wish they save us some energy to have fun instead of argueing over something that can easily given. What a service they offer for a 5star hotel. I am very disappointed. Worst experience ever!
Report this review
Chong G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
good

swimming pool, food and cleaningness
9
Good and comfortable
Report this review
Vilma S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2014
Superb stay. Great time.

Great deal for money. Buffet breakfast had several varieties. Staffs were very friendly.
10
Great. I will definitely come back. The package we got was inclusive of breakfast & entry to the Sunway Lagoon. The kids enjoyed it very much. There's a shopping mall next to the hotel which offered many options for dining & shopping. The rooms we got (2 rooms adjoining) were big & clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much.
Report this review
Suharti S. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Absolute value for money

Comfortable, cleanliness and super friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Sia S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Hotel

Eat
7.3
Report this review
Vanny H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Provide very BAD service esp receptionist

sunway lagoon and the mall
5.7
You have to scream to get what you want. Ruin my holiday mood on the first day we arrived! I understand it is holiday seasons. And everybody is excited to celebrate christmas and spend this holiday with family. We are 4adults and 2 kids. Asked for connecting room. Without detailed information she offered us to get seperate room for faster check in. I accepted, in condition the 2rooms must be close by. Because they are things we need to share and get. When we got to our rooms. They are far seperated. Luggages took too long to come up, almost 30mins. My room is premier park view family package room with free extra bed, also not coming until i call the duty manager and tell them in 5min the bed has to arrive otherwise im leaving for very LATE lunch. Mini bar is empty which they said is complimentary. I went down to the receptionist staff to complain, they insisted the hotel is full, would not provide connecting room until tomorrow. After several arguments they give it to us. Which is in the same floor right away. What a fuss to just give straight without disappointing you customers? Very bad service and very slow response to complaint. This is the most disappointing 5 star hotel i ever been to!
Report this review
Yusriman H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 25, 2014
Sunway is the way

Feels Like Home, food 👍, place is awesome
10
Will be coming back again...for sure
Report this review
Paul F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
the hotel was beyond expectation.

Location, facility,great staff
10
It was a great experience to stay here. I plan to back here again and spend more night here.This hotel was the best hotel ever.
Report this review
Azyani A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Great Hotel for a short escape from the city

Location, Convenience & Comfort
8.7
It was great, we had the luxury to check-in early and had a good time enjoying the facilities there... But, as it was rainy season, the pool water was freezing cold.. Would like to suggest to have heated water for the pool, then it will be superb!
Report this review
Jocelyn S. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2014
nice shopping at Sunway

more local food ,nice place and friendly staff .
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - DiningSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - BoardroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle WalkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple MassageSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ManicureSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon BallroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - AuditoriumSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - OverviewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway LagoonSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf BeachSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying FoxSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Lion HeadSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Main EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway PyramidSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ice RinkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Asian AvenueSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention CentreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - TheatreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite & Club Junior Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07