or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Lagoon Resort
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Dining Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Boardroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Entrance Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle Walk Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple Massage Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Manicure
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - Foyer Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Auditorium Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - Overview Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf Beach Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying Fox
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 439
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Beverley H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good package, great service.

Friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast spread, good location
8.7
Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We took the package that included the park tickets. We managed to check in early which made things much easier for us. The hotel has its own entrance to the theme park which made it easy for us to go in and out. The staff were mostly very friendly and efficient. 1. One of the pool staff showed us the way to the Sunway Lagoon entrance and actually walked all the way there with us and showed us how to get in and out. 2. Our room air-conditioning had a slight problem - the temperature couldn't be altered so they took a lot of effort to fix it. 3. The hotel later brought a fruit platter to apologise for the inconvenience. The down sides would be: 1. The pool, which was very cold, and a little dirty. 2. The lounge, where the staff are inattentive and not as friendly as the the rest of the others in the hotel - we were not greeted when we arrived and went in on our own. We then waited a while for someone to serve us and eventually had to go up to the drinks counter to get someone's attention.
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2014
Not 5 Star Standard at all

good location for Sunway Lagoon and shopping and food
5.7
The hotel is super and need upgrading. The phone in the room was not working and the reception said would send people to fix it. However, the phone was still not working till i left. So i was unable to call for room service and other enquiries. Not very pleasant trip..The hotel room was totally not 5 Star.. Will not stay here anymore in future.
Tian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Great location but bad traffic

Location, shopping and food
8
Great location because next to sunway pyramid and lagoon. Surrounding traffic was really bad. Took me 30 mins to get in to car park and another 30 mins to find a space.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
clean,comfortable,

luxurious,good services,clean
7
Nice stay
Isman A. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
For Business and Family

Location, Shopping Mall, Kids Activity
10
Was on business but had got the wife and kids along. A very good option to keep the family occupied while one is at work.
James G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
family hotel with water park

location, room and breakfast
6.7
Tang W. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Superb Hotel

Strategically located, Comfortable room & value for money
9.7
Nice environment & staff. Perfect location with shopping amenities. Easy accessible to night life.
Riaz J. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
great Location for theme park and shopping

shopping centre attched with lots of food and theme park
9.7
nice hotel clean and friendly staff, we were given the option to upgrade to a club room, which we did room was nice and big clean no complaints!
Chuo T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
not worth the star

food, swimming pool, architecture
5
well, i reserved a room and i called the hotel before arrival. upon arrival, i was not given the view i want and they gave me a store room i would said how it looks like. i called the recep and she said the room i reserved was fulled. fine fine fine. i went to sunway pyramid for quick shopping. back to hotel and the big ladder in my room which mean the maintenance staff enter my room without my knowledge and the room aircorn spoiled. not working and water dripping from the ceilings. it's horrible experience. i said i want to look for the hotel in house manager and they said they couldnt contact him. and nobody want to entertain me. wasting my time for two hours till someone come finally and change us the room to the room which we reserved earlier. this is the worst experience i had for my whole week in kl. i stayed le meridien and parkroyal. both are good but very disappointed in sunway resorts.
Khairul N. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2014
Great Hotel to live in.

1) The cleaniness of the hotel lobby and room, 2) Delicious buffet breakfast, 3) Great staffs
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - DiningSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - BoardroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle WalkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple MassageSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ManicureSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon BallroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - AuditoriumSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - OverviewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway LagoonSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf BeachSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying FoxSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Lion HeadSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Main EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway PyramidSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ice RinkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Asian AvenueSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention CentreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - TheatreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite & Club Junior Suite Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08