Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Lagoon Resort
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Dining Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Boardroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Entrance Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle Walk Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple Massage Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Manicure
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - Foyer Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Auditorium Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - Overview Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational Facilities Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf Beach Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying Fox
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 439
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Ravindran K. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2015
good and bad experience

Service during breakfast was the best experience. The staff was fast in seating, excellent food and cleanliness optimum.
6.7
Got twin beds though we were couple. Cannot charge services to the room. Cash was in demand. Laundry must be paid in cash though it was not indicated in the forms or mentioned anywhere before we proceed to secure this service. They do not deliver if we do not pay in cash. Otherwise, excellent services.
Report this review
Hasan A. Couples Kuwait, September 1, 2015
Very nice hotel

Lication, nice rooms, free wici
3.7
The hotel is very nice. It has good location near the theme park. Comfortable and clean room. Free wifi. Nice fitness room and swimming pool
Report this review
Tk T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Overrated hotel

Location,the pool and access to pyramid mall.
6.7
The rate is too high just for the stay. No discount on Sunway Lagoon entrance fee even for hotel guest.The room is a bit run down and very poor sound insulation.The staff is friendly and the pool is nice and complimentary for mini bar drink.
Report this review
Rashed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 27, 2015
good

location,classy, comfortable
7.3
Good but expensive
Report this review
Man C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, nice view, and good staff
9
That's great
Report this review
May J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Poor check in service

Comfortable room, nice pool, good location
7
Overall was OK except for the check in service. I had requested for a king size or double bed as I was traveling with my baby but I was given two single beds instead. When I insisted on getting the double bed, they said they were not available n insisted that I had requested for twin beds in the first place so it wasn't their fault. For a 5 star hotel I expected far better service than that. Instead of solving my problem, they just stood there n pointed fingers n insisted it was my problem. They said to send up an extra bed but I have to pay for it. So in the end, we join the two beds together but there was a gap in between. Imagine our discomfort sleeping that night with a baby at a '5 star' hotel!
Report this review
Jamal H. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2015
High Class Hotel

Breakfast.Architecture.Room.Sunway Lagoon
10
I stayed for a night to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff was very polite and nice. I paid extra for room decoration and they decorated it as per my request. They also offer a complimentary chocolate cake with my husband name on it. Im really satisfied with their service. Their breakfast spread was wide with a variety of cuisine. The sunway lagoon was also very near and we had fun.
Report this review
Poh K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Old hotel

Location, Next to Mall, Next to Sunway Lagoon
4
This is the 1st time we stay at this hotel. The moment we step in our room, we are so disappointed about the furniture and fixture of the hotel room. It looks so old like they are still in the 80's. No upgrade since then. Lift are slow and too crowded for such a huge hotel. Many guest are pressing up and down even they just wanted to go down. nearly every floor you need to stop. Is very irritated. Staff are not friendly and no initiative. Breakfast is normal.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 15, 2015
what a resort

great rooms and location
10
i wish to stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 15, 2015
Fantastic

Reception, location & resort
10
Very nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - DiningSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - BoardroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle WalkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple MassageSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ManicureSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon BallroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - AuditoriumSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - OverviewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway LagoonSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf BeachSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying FoxSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Lion HeadSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Main EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway PyramidSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ice RinkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Asian AvenueSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention CentreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - TheatreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite & Club Junior Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05