or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Lagoon Resort
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Live Cooking Station Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Juice Bar Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Barbecue Station Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Dessert Counter Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Al Fresco Dining Area Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Dining Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Boardroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Entrance Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle Walk Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple Massage Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Manicure Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - Foyer Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 439
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1960 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
Mei C. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Value for money

Clean, near to shopping mall and theme park, friendly staff
9.3
Michelle L. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
Good stay in Sunway

Food, Location and Standard
10
Good. I have stayed in Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa for the past 3 years that I have been travelling to Kuala Lumpur and all I have to say is that the standard is consistently good.
Chua T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
All in one

Convenience, huge room and comfortable
7.3
Sunway is a location where you can find everything here from food to entertainment to shopping. The room is huge.
Serene H. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2014
Prompt Service and Club Package Value for Money.

Services very Prompt when requested, Next to Sunway Mall, self contained Resort.
8.3
Love the very good service for Club floor guest. It will be better if hotel charged a slightly higher price for extra guest sharing room to incl extra bed & the club faclities. The price shoud be cheaper than the extta person taking another single club floor room. For improvement, golf buggy provide to Spa or allow in room message. Did not like that the Spa is located at the outside of hotel building. If look dark to walk at night. If rain there is covered walk way to the spa.
Abdulkareem A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2014
Nice for family with kids

Water park, food and laundry
6.7
Madeleine D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
sublime

cleanliness,excellent food
8.7
very pleasant!
Emad S. Families with young children Oman, October 9, 2014
Holiday

Amazing,clean,good service
8
“Clean, great service, location and super fun for families, just one thing to point is the breakfast was not that WOW, rest no problem.
Emad S. Families with young children Oman, October 9, 2014
Nice lagoon experience

AMAZING,CLEAN,ENJOYED
8.3
Clean, great service, location and super fun for families! THE BREKFAST WAS NOT GOOD..
Kit L. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
no next time

nothing good except Location
5.7
Terrible customer service. Wont go back next time!
Kit L. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
NO MORE NEXT TIME

The location
4.7
1) Me and my bf made a booking for a PRemier Room (1 Double Bed) but the time we check in, the lady gave us a (2 single bed). We both did not hear clearly tht and so we went to our room. Noticed that the room was a 2 single bed which seperated, we decided to ask for change of room at the reception counter. The lady receptionist directly told us there are NO MORE double bed available (SHE EVEN DONT BOTHER TO HELP US TO CHECK TROUGH THE COMPUTER SYSTEM). We told her that when we book tru agoda that time , the room we Book is a double bed room..Who knows she told us what we book is a 2 SINGLE BED room without checking the paper we printed. And as i know, there were so less ppl checking in the hotel on that day and there are so many rooms in that hotel! 2) on the 1st day, we went to the concierge counter to check on the Taxi rates to KLCC. The hotel guy told us that there are 2 options, 1st-to take their Hotel Inhouse taxi cost RM80, 2nd-they will help us to book an outside taxi (MY TEKSI). So, the 2nd day, we wana heading KLCC and so that we went to the concierge counter again to request them for helping us to book for Taxi outside (MY TEKSI). This time another guy who serve us, he ask us to use their inhouse taxi which cost RM60 (Different Price), and he cant help us to book for taxi outside cuz its RAINING HEAVILY and Hardly to book a TAXI!! WOW!!! this is the 1st time i met that a hotel that refuse to help customer to book a taxi!!! and persuade us to use their IN House Taxi which the price keep changing...!! We were so disappointed and made a booking ourself... WE MANAGED TO BOOK MY TEKSI within 5 MINS time which the hotel guy told us its DAMN HARD TO BOOK bcoz of RAINING! 3) Their rooms is still ok but looks abit old. 1 big problem is their bathtub. The water keep stucked in the bathtub and hardly drain out. Overall speaking, we pay so much and at the end get such poor service. Its not worth it~ and We wont be staying there next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Live Cooking StationSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Juice Bar Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Barbecue StationSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Dessert CounterSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Al Fresco Dining AreaSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - DiningSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - BoardroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle WalkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple MassageSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ManicureSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon BallroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - AuditoriumSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - OverviewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway LagoonSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf BeachSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying FoxSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Lion HeadSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Main EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway PyramidSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ice RinkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Asian AvenueSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention CentreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - TheatreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FuzionSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite & Club Junior Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08