or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Lagoon Resort

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - View Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club Floor Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Live Cooking Station Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Juice Bar Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Barbecue Station Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Dessert Counter Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Cafe
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Al Fresco Dining Area Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Dining Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Lounge Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - Boardroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Entrance Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle Walk Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple Massage Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Manicure Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - Foyer Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 439
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1786 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1786)
Sort by:
Charles T. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2014
Check in staff and receptionist needs training.

Shopping, dining and proximity to Sunway Lagoon, good for family with kids.
6.3
Poor check,in procedures, hotel transportation counter is interested to help you only if you hire hotel limo. If you want help in getting public taxi , good luck, better walk out to the street and help yourself! Hotel management should look into this and take better care of guests' needs. A few times, I notice the Doormen /women open the entrance door as you enter but are busy talking to each other and neither greet nor look at you , like impersonal robots. Internet connect in the room is poor, mosquitoes in the room kept my wife and I awake all night. Plus points , selected few staff made up for the others: Casey the cheerful doorman, a few staff at Fuzion restaurant deserved special mention: Chinese lady greeter Bee Eng, waiter William and another cheerful egg counter Azami cook were all consistently helpful and cheerful.
Natalie R. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2014
Fantastic

Price, Resort, Cheap upgrade to a suite
8
Fantastic, will stay there again for sure. My only disappointment was the package that was originally booked was for a king bed and two singles but on check in the room had two junior queens that would not sleep two adults on one bed comfortably. Luckily the upgrade to a junior suite was reasonable and was a much better room.
James G. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Nice stay

Location, Water Park, Rooms
6.3
Nora T. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Delightful Stay

Service,Friendly Staff,convenience for meetings and shopping.
8.3
Was upgraded to a lovely corner suite with beautiful view.Fantastic!
Ho T. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
not very convenient to airport

shopping mall, restaurants, cleaniness
6.3
comfortable
Chiong T. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Overall everything is very satisfactory

All in one , fun park, shopping and dining
10
Overall everything is up to my family's expectation
Phang J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice room, Comfortable bed and near to water theme park & shopping centre
8
Feel very comfortable and nice hotel, will come back again.
Sin C. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2014
So far so good

Easy to travel around the Kula Lumpur, save the time and prevent traffic jam
7.3
Frankly, so far so good. When I check in, receptionist told me that all the King size bedroom was reserved for a Indian tour. They can only provide the room with two single bed for me. Because of that, I give extra 300 MYR and upgrade to president floor to a small room which can provide a King size bed. I mentioned that I reserve the room in Agoda is a King size bed, but reception counter told me hotel reserve the right to make any changes. Not to spoil my vacation in this resort hotel, I agreed pay extra MYR 300. I expect the bedroom quality is good, but I find the U-channel under the washroom have water leakage seriously. I didn't report this until I check out. Reason is not frequently use the basin. My point of view is, this is a president floor. They have to make sure the facility is good enough before assign the room to the guest. And not expect the guest report to the hotel and seek for help.
Judith D. Groups Australia, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay for proximity to theme park!

Clean, friendly, affordable
9.3
Wonderful; only issue was a longer wait on room service. They apologised.
Aretha S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Excellent

Nice room,breakfast, location
8
Perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala LumpurSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ViewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club roomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club room at Club FloorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club bathroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Cherootz LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Live Cooking StationSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Juice Bar Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Barbecue StationSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Dessert CounterSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion CafeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion - Al Fresco Dining AreaSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - DiningSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LoungeSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge - BoardroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa - Jungle WalkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Couple MassageSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ManicureSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon Ballroom - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Grand Lagoon BallroomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - AuditoriumSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon - OverviewSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Vuvuzela Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway LagoonSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Surf BeachSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Flying FoxSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Lion HeadSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall - Main EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway PyramidSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Ice RinkSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - EntranceSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall - OutletSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Asian AvenueSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - FoyerSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention CentreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre - TheatreSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - FuzionSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - LobbySunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Club Junior SuiteSunway Resort Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite & Club Junior Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07