or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Cathy F. Families with young children Taiwan, August 17, 2014
fair

pools are nice. room is ok. Kids club is just a play room, no personnel will play & take care the children. Parents can't leave kids at kids club at all!
8
Jonathan R. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2014
Perfect Family Hotel

Kid friendly (which means parent friendly as well) all the little things were thought of, Rooms were spacious and big ... great for a family. Pools pools pools and beach .... wonderful
10
the Sunwing Resort was one of the best resorts we have been to, especially for a family. As mentioned already, everything, all of the little things were thought of ... to many to mention. Staff was very friendly and helpful ... always attentive to our needs (even watching kids while we ate). Food was excellent and kids had buffet breakfast and dinner free when we ate there (they loved that). Rooms were perfect and felt set up for families. With all the pools and slides, it never felt overcrowded. The beach was right there and was free of the crowds and busy life. Honestly just about the only reason for not recommending the Sunwing is purely selfish ... I don't want it to get to popular to where I have to compete for space:) Loved our stay ... sad to leave ... can't wait to come back.
Tony X. Groups Indonesia, August 6, 2014
Good hotel

The beach is quiet place
6
Raymond O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Nice stay, big room, kids friendly

Big room, kids friendly, relaxing
8
David L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Didn't hit my expectations

Pools,
6.3
It was low season and for kids between 1 and 2 there was not a great deal to do apart from the pools (which were great). Mistakes were made by the hotel with regards to when we were vacating our room which caused issues and the room itself had a damp smell coming from the A/C. We moved rooms which helped but we could still smell the same smell in the second room.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, June 20, 2014
Good place for families with kids

pool, food and closeness to the sea
8
Good. Will return again
Dongwei S. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
It was great stay

breakfast, swimming pool, kids playroom and kids menu
8.7
Murali V. Families with young children India, June 3, 2014
A memorable one

Minutes to Beach, Nice Swimming Pools, Nice Ambience
7.7
Stay was excellent, a variety of in house activities but no direct access to public transport/shopping malls but shuttle service is available to the interesting places.
Soon H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
excellent choice for family holiday

cleanliness , big and clean swimming pool, not much mosquito
7.3
we enjoyed our trip very much although it's a little far from patong and Phuket town. but it's a good time spent with toddler. more for relaxing trip and beach activity
Gabriele I. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2014
Superb Family Suite and pools

Family Suite, Pool & Beach
8.7
Room was extremely comfortable, we were in #1401 which the king bed backed onto the lift and you could hear the lift going up/down from about 6am until 10pm but after two days didn't really notice it much, noticed the screaming kids in the corridor more. Buffet was not as extensive in choice as we have experienced at other resorts, including the Sun Wing at Bang Tao which had much more to pick from. Pools are fantastic, but as we visited in April the water was 30degrees from 9am, same as outside temperature. Would not visit in the dry season again for this reason, thankfully the beach is fantastic and we could swim there instead. We had buffet breakfast included and did have a few meals in the La Tasca for lunch and dinner, but was very disappointed with the quality of the food and would not recommend as there is many, many restaurants outside the resort. The staff are wonderful, very attentive and easy to talk with. It costs 700THB each way to get to Patong. At the time of our visit, there was about 5% Aussies, 50% Poms and the rest make up of other European people. Our children are 12 & 14 and this resort does not cater for that age group, the majority of guests had children under 5. Free Wi-Fi is included but we found very poor reception in room and therefore the lobby was very full of people all times of the day and night checking their phones/tablets. There is heaps of channels on the room TV's but only about 2 in English, which were movie channels. Air conditioners in the room were excellent & very quiet. Bathrooms very spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Pool Access RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Family SuiteSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Happy Baby Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Thai MassageSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Mini MarketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04