Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
155 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (155)
Sort by:
Nur R. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Great for families with young children.

1. 3 huge pools. 2. Location- Beachfront, near cheap massages and halal food. Patong next town. 3. Kid friendly
8
We got a free room upgrade to family suite 1318, its on the third floor in the main building overlooking the pools. Not too close to the restaurant so it wasnt too noisy and it had a beautiful view. 3 large pools with slides- awesome. They dont serve halal food at the restaurant but kamala beach just outside has plenty of yummy halal options. Massages, convenience store, and kid friendly facilities all available. Programmes for adults and kids available. Grounds were well kept and beautiful. Rooms were clean though the bed was a bit hard for my liking, but thats the only negative thing i found at the resort. Popular with european families, and you will stand out if you are not :) Would love to stay here again. Tips: Request for an even numbered room on 3rd or 4th floor of the main building if you want some peace and quiet and an awesome view. Odd numbered rooms face the back of the hotel. Baby rooms offer easy access to the pool (with a safety gate) and look great too.
Report this review
Yolanda V. Families with young children South Africa, December 25, 2015
A wonderfull stay

Everyting you need was supplied, clean swimmingpools and the lovely reatuarant
10
Lovely, relaxing and just awesome!!
Report this review
Judha S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2015
Heaven for kids

Hotel Facilities, attraction for kids, and close to beach
9
This hotel definitely is heaven for kids. You can see kids in everywhere. Lots of swimming pools, attraction until night, and close to the kamala beach. We regret to stay only 2 days. We will stay again if we have a time to visit Phuket
Report this review
Denis T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Great for young Children

beach, pool, large rooms
8
Excellent.
Report this review
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
enjoyable stays

cleanliness, helpful & friendly frontdesk, holiday planner for parent & kids.
9
we stayed 3 nights in Sunwing and it was a relaxing and fun stay. We did nothing but just enjoying the pool & beach behind hotel. Variety of food stalls behind hotel offer good choices for lunch & dinner. Daily Night performance was a good thought of hotel as there are not many activities at Kamala areas. Will definately come back Sunwing Kamala with friends and family members.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Nice place !!

Kids shows and activities & great breakfast selections
6.7
Overall stay was ok. Too bad there's no free wifi for rooms.Wish there's air conditioning area for breakfast for guests who prefer it.
Report this review
Vui C. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2015
Great Resort for Family with Kids

1. Hotel planner for all family members, 2. At least 5 swimpools, 3. Activities for kids
8.3
A Great Resort for Family with Kids. A fun resort for kids. Nearby food stalls. Hotel breakfast is great.
Report this review
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

The happy baby room was very well equipped. Our 5 and 8 yr old boys enjoyed the pools, slides and kids club activities. We enjoyed the massages by the beach.
8.7
This is a great hotel for families with young children and babies.
Report this review
Yusmisariza M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2015
Family Friendly Resort

Many pools, facilities & activities
7.3
We like that different activities are planned daily/weekly. Our pool access rooms comes with a generous welcome basket and minibar items. We enjoyed our stay at the resort.
Report this review
Jonathan R. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2015
Perfect Family Vacation

Family focus, food, staff care
10
Our stay was wonderful. The kids love the hotel, always had things to do and we all had a great vacation. The room was perfect ... set up very well for a family of 5. Thanks Sunwing Resort and staff for a wonderful refreshing time away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Suite RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08