Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool Access Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Entrance Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa Bed Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool Access
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Yuk K. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
good

good
10
good hotel
Report this review
Suzannah C. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2015
Don't bother with older kids

Pool, massage,beach
4.3
We were really disappointed with Sunwing Kamala Beach, even the drive through the paddock with a burnt out car at the entrance started to get me worried! There are kids everywhere, it's so loud, the first morning we woke to a baby screaming in the room across the hall, rooms are not sound proof and they are more like a camp room than a 4 star resort. We were the only Australians at the resort it would have been good to know it was Scandinavian season! everyone was blonde hair,blue eyes and spoke in another language, even the mascot bear and giraffe sang in another language! The 2nd day we all got really sick which makes sense many children equal many germs, the main resturant has no air con and is hot and a bacterial breeding ground. we checked out on the 3rd day and went back to our cheaper 4 star more luxury resort we were at in Patong. This resort is good for people with really young children and babies apart from that don't bother!
Report this review
Simon L. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2014
Beautiful pools and beach. Great hotel for family.

Pools, staff and location/beach
9.3
Great
Report this review
Gabriele I. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2014
Superb Family Suite and pools

Family Suite, Pool & Beach
8.7
Room was extremely comfortable, we were in #1401 which the king bed backed onto the lift and you could hear the lift going up/down from about 6am until 10pm but after two days didn't really notice it much, noticed the screaming kids in the corridor more. Buffet was not as extensive in choice as we have experienced at other resorts, including the Sun Wing at Bang Tao which had much more to pick from. Pools are fantastic, but as we visited in April the water was 30degrees from 9am, same as outside temperature. Would not visit in the dry season again for this reason, thankfully the beach is fantastic and we could swim there instead. We had buffet breakfast included and did have a few meals in the La Tasca for lunch and dinner, but was very disappointed with the quality of the food and would not recommend as there is many, many restaurants outside the resort. The staff are wonderful, very attentive and easy to talk with. It costs 700THB each way to get to Patong. At the time of our visit, there was about 5% Aussies, 50% Poms and the rest make up of other European people. Our children are 12 & 14 and this resort does not cater for that age group, the majority of guests had children under 5. Free Wi-Fi is included but we found very poor reception in room and therefore the lobby was very full of people all times of the day and night checking their phones/tablets. There is heaps of channels on the room TV's but only about 2 in English, which were movie channels. Air conditioners in the room were excellent & very quiet. Bathrooms very spacious.
Report this review
Sin Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Full of fun, lots of activities for children

Children aged under 12 eat free,, great pools, links to the beach where there are many massage shops, restaurants and small shops.
5.3
Lots of fun overall. Good: Links to the Kamala beach where there are many good massage shops and restaurants. Don't want to discrimate, but as a , it's really great to go to a place where there are very few Chinese. Children don't need to pay in the restaurant There is a Beach which is only five minutes driving distance where you can go snokelling. Bad: Many ants in the room. The hotel missed the airport pick up service. Only lobby area provides free wifi. It is fast.
Report this review
Poon S. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Great Holiday

Family friendly, Children eat for free & Great staff
7
I love the beach and the beach shopping . Great hotel to stay with family. Will stay in this resort again.
Report this review
Elizabeth G. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Great place for holiday

Very clean private and public areas, helpful staff, family friendly
7.7
Good experience. Recommendable. Suggest to improve wi-fi in rooms.
Report this review
Sasiporn K. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2013
beyond expectation

true understanding of family needs shown in the way facilities and friendly services are designed and crafted for different age group in the families. Staff are friendly and are not 'f ake'
9
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Great resort for family

Excellent service and swimming pools
9.3
We have stayed in Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach for 3 nights in Feb 2013, we had a wonderful vacation there. My 9-year-old daughter loved the water slides very much, she was playing in the pools with slides for 3-4 hours everyday. The food quality in the only restaurant is good if you consider the price is very reasonable and the kid is free of charge. You cannot expect 5-star food quality for a dinner buffet at USD 20 per person. We got an upgrade of our room to those facing the garden and the Kamala Beach. We enjoyed our very quite environment at night. This is a perfect place for family vacation with kids.
Restaurant Tip: Go out to the beach and turn left, we had dinners at Mama Mia (Grill) and Pavilion (Thai) respectively, they are both very good.
Report this review
Jacqie L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
位置優越但客房空間大

價錢大眾化, 早餐選澤多
9
The room is very clean and big. It can max.for 5 persons family. because they have 2 sofa bed. There are seven swimming pools for different height of kids. They are safety for children, the kids did not allow to the adult pools. The Kamela beach is beautiful and not crowded beach. There are many thai food and western food restaurants on the beach and the price is reasonable. The message near the entry to the beach is good and the price is reasonable too
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Suite RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06