or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool Access Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Entrance Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa Bed Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool Access
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Pei P. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Excellent Stayed

Valued for Money and Children Friendly Hotel
8
I spent 3 nights at Sunwing Resort. The hotel provides lots of children activities and every corner equipped with children stuff. My sons are enjoyed so much.
Suzannah C. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2015
Don't bother with older kids

Pool, massage,beach
4.3
We were really disappointed with Sunwing Kamala Beach, even the drive through the paddock with a burnt out car at the entrance started to get me worried! There are kids everywhere, it's so loud, the first morning we woke to a baby screaming in the room across the hall, rooms are not sound proof and they are more like a camp room than a 4 star resort. We were the only Australians at the resort it would have been good to know it was Scandinavian season! everyone was blonde hair,blue eyes and spoke in another language, even the mascot bear and giraffe sang in another language! The 2nd day we all got really sick which makes sense many children equal many germs, the main resturant has no air con and is hot and a bacterial breeding ground. we checked out on the 3rd day and went back to our cheaper 4 star more luxury resort we were at in Patong. This resort is good for people with really young children and babies apart from that don't bother!
Sandra F. Families with young children Sweden, December 27, 2014
Perfect!!

The best thing was the staff! We forgott one bag and they did everything and more to find it. For the kids was the pool and Lollo and bernie club the best.
10
It was perfect!
Simon L. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2014
Beautiful pools and beach. Great hotel for family.

Pools, staff and location/beach
9.3
Great
Kayzad B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Great for kids. Close to beach

Kids facilities, proximity to beach and well stocked shop
7.7
A very kiddy orientated resort with plenty to for them to do. Just as well since there is very little to do or see if Kamala. Breakfast is pretty good with a wide selection that even the fussiest kid (or adult) will find something to eat. Also served until 10.30 which was great for slow eating kids. Hotel restaurant does mediocre pad Thai and pizza and it is possible to have it as a take away. The Tom Yam soup simply awful, so bad that we ate out every night apart from the first. Plenty of good restaurants a short walk from the hotel so worth venturing out if you like food with taste. Requested a airport pick up through Agoda booking but this slipped through the cracks so worth double checking with the hotel via email or phone call prior to departure. Hotel charge is less than airport taxi so worth taking up the offer. Cannot book the "happy baby" rooms through Agoda with means you have to pay extra for a high chair, baby bath, buggy etc. Cot was provided for free though.
Carol W. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
Great resort for family with children

Food, staffs and atmosphere
8.7
We had a really great time! I can tell my one year girl enjoyed it too!
Shaodong Y. Families with young children China, August 25, 2014
Almost exellent, will stay for the next time

Good place for children, friendly staff and nice breakfast
9.7
We stayed in phuket during low season, so not many people at the hotel. There's a nice swimming pool, with many facilities for children to play. The hotel room is big and with a nice view balcony. 10-min walking distance to kamala beach. It is a pleasent stay at this hotel.
Richard C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
A Great Hotel for Families with Kids

Kid Friendly, Location & Beach, Near small town street behind hotel
7.7
It was a great time for quality family time with kids.
Ivan A. Families with young children Russia, August 23, 2014
Best place to spend time with family and children

pool, room, food
10
No free WiFi in room.
Cathy F. Families with young children Taiwan, August 17, 2014
fair

pools are nice. room is ok. Kids club is just a play room, no personnel will play & take care the children. Parents can't leave kids at kids club at all!
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Suite RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C03