My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
David L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Didn't hit my expectations

Pools,
6.3
It was low season and for kids between 1 and 2 there was not a great deal to do apart from the pools (which were great). Mistakes were made by the hotel with regards to when we were vacating our room which caused issues and the room itself had a damp smell coming from the A/C. We moved rooms which helped but we could still smell the same smell in the second room.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, June 20, 2014
Good place for families with kids

pool, food and closeness to the sea
8
Good. Will return again
Dongwei S. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
It was great stay

breakfast, swimming pool, kids playroom and kids menu
8.7
Murali V. Families with young children India, June 3, 2014
A memorable one

Minutes to Beach, Nice Swimming Pools, Nice Ambience
7.7
Stay was excellent, a variety of in house activities but no direct access to public transport/shopping malls but shuttle service is available to the interesting places.
Soon H. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
excellent choice for family holiday

cleanliness , big and clean swimming pool, not much mosquito
7.3
we enjoyed our trip very much although it's a little far from patong and Phuket town. but it's a good time spent with toddler. more for relaxing trip and beach activity
Gabriele I. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2014
Superb Family Suite and pools

Family Suite, Pool & Beach
8.7
Room was extremely comfortable, we were in #1401 which the king bed backed onto the lift and you could hear the lift going up/down from about 6am until 10pm but after two days didn't really notice it much, noticed the screaming kids in the corridor more. Buffet was not as extensive in choice as we have experienced at other resorts, including the Sun Wing at Bang Tao which had much more to pick from. Pools are fantastic, but as we visited in April the water was 30degrees from 9am, same as outside temperature. Would not visit in the dry season again for this reason, thankfully the beach is fantastic and we could swim there instead. We had buffet breakfast included and did have a few meals in the La Tasca for lunch and dinner, but was very disappointed with the quality of the food and would not recommend as there is many, many restaurants outside the resort. The staff are wonderful, very attentive and easy to talk with. It costs 700THB each way to get to Patong. At the time of our visit, there was about 5% Aussies, 50% Poms and the rest make up of other European people. Our children are 12 & 14 and this resort does not cater for that age group, the majority of guests had children under 5. Free Wi-Fi is included but we found very poor reception in room and therefore the lobby was very full of people all times of the day and night checking their phones/tablets. There is heaps of channels on the room TV's but only about 2 in English, which were movie channels. Air conditioners in the room were excellent & very quiet. Bathrooms very spacious.
Ka L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Good for family and kids

Slides, kids activity, and near to beach
7
Shawn T. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2014
Family focused hotel

Children's activities, children's buffet, swimming pools
7.3
Our stay at Sunwing Resort was great for a family. There were always so many activities going on for the kids, spontaneous shows in the pool, a great kids club and the company's own mascots out to entertain. There is a seperate kids buffet in the dining room and the rooms are very baby friendly as well. So many swimming pools we didn't get to them all and inexpensive massages for after the kids had gone to bed. A great stay.
Meng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Great place, many pools, friendly staffs, crowded

Pools, staffs, beach, quietness
8
Great, front desk was very helpful, pool was amazing, near to beach, restaurant at the beach was great, clean beach. Would be good if internet is available in the room. Many people at the lobby area to make use of the free internet and this hotel is crowded, imagine when argument started due to seat availability
Kimberlee I. Families with young children United States of America, February 5, 2014
Great, but wouldn't do it again

Kids loved it, excellent swimming pools, great breakfast
7.7
We really enjoyed out stay at the resort. The fitness center was perfect for my husband and I, the buffet breakfast was excellent, and our 18 month old loved the shows, swimming pools, and play areas. However, you have to pay for internet in the room, and they had a case of hand, foot, mouth disease circulating around the hotel. Our neighbors kids had it. And our daughter came down with a strange bacterial infection 2 days after we left that has left ugly red spots all over her body. I never thought about the hotel being a breeding ground for germs. Because of this I wouldn't stay at one of these places again. Our experience was great, but there were just too many germs going around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Pool Access RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Family SuiteSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Happy Baby Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Thai MassageSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Mini MarketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B02