or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach

96/66 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Exterior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Interior Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club
Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca Restaurant Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Playground Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool Bar Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s club Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (105)
Sort by:
Raymond O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Nice stay, big room, kids friendly

Big room, kids friendly, relaxing
8
David L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Didn't hit my expectations

Pools,
6.3
It was low season and for kids between 1 and 2 there was not a great deal to do apart from the pools (which were great). Mistakes were made by the hotel with regards to when we were vacating our room which caused issues and the room itself had a damp smell coming from the A/C. We moved rooms which helped but we could still smell the same smell in the second room.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, June 20, 2014
Good place for families with kids

pool, food and closeness to the sea
8
Good. Will return again
Dongwei S. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
It was great stay

breakfast, swimming pool, kids playroom and kids menu
8.7
Murali V. Families with young children India, June 3, 2014
A memorable one

Minutes to Beach, Nice Swimming Pools, Nice Ambience
7.7
Stay was excellent, a variety of in house activities but no direct access to public transport/shopping malls but shuttle service is available to the interesting places.
Ka L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Good for family and kids

Slides, kids activity, and near to beach
7
Shawn T. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2014
Family focused hotel

Children's activities, children's buffet, swimming pools
7.3
Our stay at Sunwing Resort was great for a family. There were always so many activities going on for the kids, spontaneous shows in the pool, a great kids club and the company's own mascots out to entertain. There is a seperate kids buffet in the dining room and the rooms are very baby friendly as well. So many swimming pools we didn't get to them all and inexpensive massages for after the kids had gone to bed. A great stay.
Meng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Great place, many pools, friendly staffs, crowded

Pools, staffs, beach, quietness
8
Great, front desk was very helpful, pool was amazing, near to beach, restaurant at the beach was great, clean beach. Would be good if internet is available in the room. Many people at the lobby area to make use of the free internet and this hotel is crowded, imagine when argument started due to seat availability
Kimberlee I. Families with young children United States of America, February 5, 2014
Great, but wouldn't do it again

Kids loved it, excellent swimming pools, great breakfast
7.7
We really enjoyed out stay at the resort. The fitness center was perfect for my husband and I, the buffet breakfast was excellent, and our 18 month old loved the shows, swimming pools, and play areas. However, you have to pay for internet in the room, and they had a case of hand, foot, mouth disease circulating around the hotel. Our neighbors kids had it. And our daughter came down with a strange bacterial infection 2 days after we left that has left ugly red spots all over her body. I never thought about the hotel being a breeding ground for germs. Because of this I wouldn't stay at one of these places again. Our experience was great, but there were just too many germs going around.
Jenny B. Families with young children Sweden, February 1, 2014
Great run resort

Plenty of swimming pools, great for young children, well run resort
9.7
This Sunwing resort in Kamala is great! Run well, fresh and new decor, good value for money. They have thought of everything, from proving a shaded area in the swimming pool for young children, to a nice chill out area in the restaurant were you can use the wifi for free, to showing Tom & Jerry on the big screen at night in the restaurant so the children can watch film while the parents can eat or have a cocktail. Lolo & Bernie shows several times a week to entertain the children. This hotel is mainly for swedish families so the entertainment is mainly in swedish and the staff speak swedish. Perfect for swedish families with young children. There are lots of swimming pools at the resort so you can choose if you want to be at the busy pools with the water slides, poolbar and music playing, or if you want to use one of the swimming pools in another area of the resort which were much more peaceful. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fresh and of good size. Nice bright colours! In the restaurant the children eat for free from a special Lolo & Bernie menue together with the adults. We recommend eating at "Fino" which provides a better cooked meal for the children instead of the buffe at "Tasca", and with a better view by the sea. Good breakfast with pancakes, eggs and omelette freshly cooked. There is a minimart on sight which is really over prized, but they stock everything you might need. Also not so many Russian familes here (sorry you Russians out there) which is nice since they can be very rude and they seems to have takes over many beaches in Phuket. The Thai people and the Russians don't seem to get on very well since the Russians are so impolite (they start yelling, complain, don't smile, will barge in front of you in line and so on....) All in all a very comfortable stay at this resort, we were really happy with it. We also visited the Sunwing resort in Bang Thao but the resort in Kamala is lots better in every way!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort Kamala Beach PhuketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - InteriorSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - La Tasca RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Lime Pool BarSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Pool Access RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Family SuiteSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Happy Baby Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Studio RoomSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Thai MassageSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Mini MarketSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Fino RestaurantSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Sofa BedSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Royal Studio Pool AccessSunwing Resort Kamala Beach Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B03