My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach

22 Moo 2, Cheung Thalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort & Spa

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Surroundings Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Restaurant Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kitchenette Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel Interior
Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Miniland Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower Rain Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Buffet Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Kitti S. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
hositality staff and good services

architecture, friendly staffs, good services
9
Gary P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
considering the price it was good value

location,price and room
4.7
Very busy which I can only put down to the price,despite its many faults it was good value. However, breakfast area always had a bad smell, the general cleaning was very poor as ithere was an uneaten plate of breakfast in the corridor for over 2 days and was still there when we left. Internet connection was poor in the free area around reception which obviously most people used but then create a poor image of the hotel as onne walked into the foyer seeing half naked pool clothed people lounging around. I knmow thatsounds odd but it did not give a good first impression of the hotel! Also, they charged a ridiculous high price per hour to have it in the room. Pool was good for kids.
Amber Q. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2014
Great for families- a repeat stay for us!

kids eat for free (w/ adult meal), close to beach and pools, kid-friendly (nightly shows, etc)
8
It was mostly great! They did not pick us up from the airport since our flight got in so late, but we knew that ahead of time. It would be nice to offer that service regardless of flight arrival times, especially when families with young kids are coming in. The room was clean and large. There was a very large bed that 4 of us slept in and 2 single beds (one trundle underneath) for the two older kids. I was a little sad to see that in our room, at least, they had removed the tub and replaced it with a shower (our kids love baths), but I am not sure if that was done in every room. There was a nice welcome package of drinks and snacks waiting for us. Water was refilled each day. Breakfast is great with so many options and free for all! Meals are easy because as long as an adult purchases a meal (prices are quite affordable), all the kids can eat for free at the buffet. This is well worth it- no hassle, no traveling, no picky eaters. Clean, quiet beach. Several pools to choose from. Our kids love the shows in the evenings, even if most of them are in Russian (? I think?). Lots of families and a very nice atmosphere. Lots of restaurants up and down the beach to choose from as well. Our older (11 and 9) boys love it just as much as our younger (3 and 1) boys do. We went two years ago and were so glad to have come back. We will probably make another trip in the future!
Jordan H. Families with young children United States of America, March 19, 2014
Perfect for Family Fun

Family Friendly, Beautiful and clean
9
We had a very fun and relaxing time. The hotel was family friendly and the room was clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were very nice and the setting right on the beach was beautiful. The only negatives were the internet is not free and the food was good but not great.
Per H. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2014
Verk Hood hotel in the beach

Beach pools and the gym
7.3
Very god hotel for à relaxing vacation that has everything!
John C. Families with young children Netherlands, March 13, 2014
Family holiday

Doctor available 7 days a week, clean , beach.
8
Generally it was fine , the quality of everything was reasonable. The staff especially in the restaurant were under pressure foom the workload and the Thai food was pretty bland. The kids club is great but don't expect to loose the kids for hours as there are little supervised games. The entertainment is mostly in Scandinavian with a smattering of English which was a pity. There is not a lot to do in this location a few bars and restaurants and that's it but the beach is great. I would go again.
Valerie H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Average

Close to the beach, good pools, big bed
6.3
Booked into the wrong Sunwing as they have the same profile and rooms. Did not know there were two Sunwings in Phuket. this seperated us from our friends
Anthony S. Families with young children Australia, February 14, 2014
A really great holiday is an understatement.

The beautiful beach, the very friendly staff and we will never forget the 4 singers each night, Maria, Linda, Thomas and Nicholas
8.7
We stayed for 8 nights and just wished we were able to stay longer. This was our second stay at Sunwing, Bangtao Beach and it was better than the first.The staff were always very helpful, happy and nice in every way. The service was what surprised us. Outstanding!! Nothing was too difficult for them and always with a smile. Food terrific, great for us adults and my daughter (5yr old) loved the buffet at night. The beach was picture perfect, hot sun, white sand and crystal clear blue water. Everything about Sunwing Resort at Bangtao Beach. But my special mention must go to the 4 singers who put on a show every night with singing and dancing for all age groups. Abba tribute, rock, pop, eurovision, etc. What a great group of young people. My wife and I loved their show every night. Congratulation to them and Sunwing for making our stay one of the best holidays we have had. Thank you. I recommend if you have kids, come here and dont stay for only a couple of days. Get ready for a great holiday!!
Anna O. Families with young children Sweden, February 8, 2014
Lovely

Beautiful hotel nice cleaning, the sun beds where never full
9.3
IT was wonderful want to go back. Beautiful hotel nice beach love everything!
Kevin P. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2014
Great family vacation

Kid friendly, pools, beach
8
This was our 2nd stay at Sunwing Bang Tao and we will continue to come back for family beach vacations. The hotel has wonderful pools and is right on the beach. The beach is great with a pretty calm sea for young children. The night entertainment is good for the children. This hotel is definitely for families as it is a taxi ride away from nightlife and better restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach PhuketSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SurroundingsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - KitchenetteSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - MinilandSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower RainSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BuffetSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ShopsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ViewSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3B07