My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach

22 Moo 2, Cheung Thalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort & Spa

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Surroundings Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Restaurant Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kitchenette Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel Interior
Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Miniland Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower Rain Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Buffet Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (23)
Sort by:
Corey T. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Nice Beach

Near Beach, Clean Room,
7.7
Nice, but expensive traffic fee to go outside. I prefer rent a car next time. or stay a hotel only.
Per H. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2014
Verk Hood hotel in the beach

Beach pools and the gym
7.3
Very god hotel for à relaxing vacation that has everything!
Valerie H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Average

Close to the beach, good pools, big bed
6.3
Booked into the wrong Sunwing as they have the same profile and rooms. Did not know there were two Sunwings in Phuket. this seperated us from our friends
Anneke V. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2014
Nice room, near the beach

Beach, good room and comfortable bed
8.7
We just stayed one night on our way home. Nice hotell for families with children, nice pool and beach, quiet area. big rooms with good bed. We enjoyed our stay.
Thomas S. Couples Austria, December 2, 2013
it was a nice and relaxing weekend for us

big pool area, direct on the beach, nice restaurant
8.3
it was a nice weekend in a good family hotel, the only minus point for me is that have to pay for internet in the room, for a cost level from this 4 star hotel it should be free
Scott M. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2013
Was an amazing vacation spot! Will go back!!!

Pools! Beach! Massages on the beach!
10
Only issue was a musty smell in the room at first from AC and bad door latch on sliding door which they fixed imediately! Was an amazing hotel in our opinion. So beautiful! The walk-out to the pool room was worth the extra money! Wish we had more time to enjoy all the pools as they were spectacular! The breakfast was outstanding with such variety each morning!
Yogesh K. Couples Denmark, July 14, 2013
Good for families, not for couples..

Many children activities. Good pools for children. Large rooms
5.3
Stayed only 2 nights for wedding elsewhere. Didn't use any restaurants or other services. Clearly the hotel is targeting families - Roosevelt Germans (Neckermann Reisen). Relatively large resort with several pools and children activities such as surprised entertainment room. If you are a family, I think this resort would score higher as it clearly offer parents a relaxing time by having different children activities. Our room was close to the low pool and the noise accordingly loud. Room service didn't work (had to call main line from mobile just to get information). Personally, I feel the hotel rates 2* for couples and 3* for families with several children.
Michael J. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2013
it was a great, relxing vaction wit good service

close to beach, comfotable suroudings, nice staff
9.3
Jaroslav G. Couples Czech Republic, January 28, 2013
Family hotel

location
7.7
good price, it is nessasarry to announce that Sunwing is family hotel
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Would not consider this a 4 star hotel...

Nice Beach
5
I would not say this was my favorite hotel, and would not consider going back to it. It is a nice hotel, and good for families, but it was not what I would have expected from a 4 star hotel with the amount we paid for it. We were not greeted when we came in to the hotel, our rooms were not ready until 5pm. I got in a bit early (12pm) in which I was told the room was not ready, which was completely fine. But they told me to come back in an hour, which I did. This happened two more times until at 3pm, when the room was supposed to be ready, was still not. I waited until almost 5pm until I got the room, which wasted a good amount of my day. No one showed us to where are rooms were. The rooms are nice, spacious. But the showers only had one dispenser for "Soap and Shampoo". The hand soap for the sink was also a "Soap and Shampoo" dispenser. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. The food was a bit pricey for being just OK. The breakfast was OK. The beach was really great. It gets away from all the travelers in other parts of the island. Its mostly families which makes it a bit low key. We are not the partying type so this was good for us. Overall, the hotel is nice for families with kids. But dont go in expecting a 4 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach PhuketSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SurroundingsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - KitchenetteSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - MinilandSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower RainSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BuffetSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ShopsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ViewSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A01