My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach

22 Moo 2, Cheung Thalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunwing Resort & Spa

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Surroundings Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Restaurant Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Lobby Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kitchenette Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest Room Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel Interior
Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Spa Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Miniland Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower Rain Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Buffet Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Activities Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (120)
Sort by:
Bas V. Families with young children Netherlands, June 15, 2014
Great place to spend time with Family and kids

Room size and fitting, pools, beach
8.3
Great time to relax with the little one (5 weeks old) and 3yr old. Pool access, very comfortable and even free minibar upon check in. Happy Baby room made happy parents as well. Low season sea can be rough, but have plenty of pools (4) to swim in.
William V. Families with young children Thailand, June 9, 2014
Old quiet hotel that has seen better days

great gym, pools ok, quiet on the beach
6.7
The hotel is past it's heydays but I did not have any problems with my room or stay. Staff were friendly enough and the food was good. Room was comfortable and worth the price paid. Outside seemed a bit run down though. Great beach out front
Grace H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
comfortable & nice hotel

good for child, nice swimming pool
6
Very good!
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Happy

Unfriendly staff, Very limited car par, Wifi only available in lobby area
6.7
It is a good hotel for family with children. However, there are super limited car park, unfriendly staff and only lobby area got WIFI provided.
Seiko Y. Families with young children Japan, May 14, 2014
too old hotel

room is a bit spacious, beach is close, child pool
2.7
too old to stay. room is old and especially bathroom has many mould,awful... and also no good restaurant in the hotel and nearby. nobody use kids room also. there seems no much guests.
Elena N. Families with young children Russia, May 14, 2014
it was great

very nice swimming pools for children, friendly staff. quiet place
10
We liked staying in this hotel. The Studio room had a small kitchen with microoven, fridge which was very convenient for our family with a small baby. Good swimming pools for children. Even if it is sunny for you in one place, you could find another swimming place to go. Very near to the sea, the beach is clean. there are several restaurants on the beach with any cuisine which you need. we liked this hotel and we will visit it next time.
Zhen Y. Families with young children China, April 18, 2014
Family welcome, nice swimming pool

breakfast, room size, microwave
8.7
1. better to rent a car, but the location is in village, hard to find 2. take eye drops, my 19m baby was infected, but there was no nurse that day 3. better to rent a car, if you want to go to hospital, the taxi fee will be... 4. the air-condition is too cold, my baby and I got a cold and fever for one day 5. wifi will charge you 200THB/hour in your room, 1200THB for 1 week.
Kitti S. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
hositality staff and good services

architecture, friendly staffs, good services
9
Gary P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
considering the price it was good value

location,price and room
4.7
Very busy which I can only put down to the price,despite its many faults it was good value. However, breakfast area always had a bad smell, the general cleaning was very poor as ithere was an uneaten plate of breakfast in the corridor for over 2 days and was still there when we left. Internet connection was poor in the free area around reception which obviously most people used but then create a poor image of the hotel as onne walked into the foyer seeing pool clothed people lounging around. I knmow thatsounds odd but it did not give a good first impression of the hotel! Also, they charged a ridiculous high price per hour to have it in the room. Pool was good for kids.
Amber Q. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2014
Great for families- a repeat stay for us!

kids eat for free (w/ adult meal), close to beach and pools, kid-friendly (nightly shows, etc)
8
It was mostly great! They did not pick us up from the airport since our flight got in so late, but we knew that ahead of time. It would be nice to offer that service regardless of flight arrival times, especially when families with young kids are coming in. The room was clean and large. There was a very large bed that 4 of us slept in and 2 single beds (one trundle underneath) for the two older kids. I was a little sad to see that in our room, at least, they had removed the tub and replaced it with a shower (our kids love baths), but I am not sure if that was done in every room. There was a nice welcome package of drinks and snacks waiting for us. Water was refilled each day. Breakfast is great with so many options and free for all! Meals are easy because as long as an adult purchases a meal (prices are quite affordable), all the kids can eat for free at the buffet. This is well worth it- no hassle, no traveling, no picky eaters. Clean, quiet beach. Several pools to choose from. Our kids love the shows in the evenings, even if most of them are in Russian (? I think?). Lots of families and a very nice atmosphere. Lots of restaurants up and down the beach to choose from as well. Our older (11 and 9) boys love it just as much as our younger (3 and 1) boys do. We went two years ago and were so glad to have come back. We will probably make another trip in the future!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach PhuketSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SurroundingsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - KitchenetteSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - MinilandSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids Shower RainSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BuffetSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kids ActivitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Beach WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ExteriorSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - LobbySunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BathroomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Guest RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ShopsSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - FacilitiesSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - BeachSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - SpaSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - EntranceSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - RestaurantSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - ViewSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding Sunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - WeddingSunwing Resort & Spa Bangtao Beach Phuket - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3B03