My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1329 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1329)
Sort by:
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Big room but old

Big room, some floors renovated, centrally located.
5.7
Room is big, but some room is quite old, some floors are renovated, always have to wait for the rooms to be ready at check in.
Francis P. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2013
Great hotel!

Location, Staff, Room
8
Before booking, I read that the hotel was in renovation but it did not disturb me at all. They even upgrade me to a club room on the executive floor (nice!!). Room was good and big but you can feel that design is from the 90s. By the way all rooms seems to have flat TV (On Tripadvisor they say that they don't). Staff was really friendly, helpful and they speak ENGLISH. The hotel has also a convenient store so it was good to buy some small stuffs. Sport facilities are OK, their treadmill are good enough and the swimming pool is big enough. I just visited a friend in Taipei and I was expecting nothing from Taipei. But turns out that Taipei is more interesting and fun that what I though. The hotel also helped a lot to make my trip worth it. The only bad thing is that the hotel is non smocking everywhere. I had to move all the time from 14th floor to entrance of the hotel to smoke even if my room had a balcony.
Quentin Y. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2013
Good location and staff friendliness

Close to shopping area
7.3
Roby L. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Superb hotel

clean, big room, friendly staff
10
very satisfying and no complain at all. easy to reach and we got upgraded room. near to shopping mall and ikea
Roby L. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
superb hotel

clean, big room,friendly staff
10
very satisfying, no complaint at all,easy to reach,and we got upgraded. near to shopping mall and ikea
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
Hotel with big an comfortable room

big and confortable room, the best gymnasium I have met in Taipei till now, nice evening buffet
8
I have stay in Sunworld for many times. The room is very big and comfortable. The evening buffet provided is worth to try. However, the breakfast seems still have room to make improvement.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Pleasant, convenient and comfortable

convenience, shopping and peaceful
7.3
overall pleasant and comfortable. Easy access to many shopping and eating facilities.
Shirley L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Vaue for money provide good seivices

Room is comfortable, good service from concierge counter, shuttle bus to airport
9.3
Room is comfortable, good service exspecially from concierge counter, easy to get taxi between in a minutes & shuttle bus to airport. Nearby nite market Raohe night market & Wu Fen Pu wholesaler.
Yichun C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 14, 2013
Perfect and reasonable price hotel

Great location, good night view, comfortable bed
10
1. Near IKEA, shopping mall, concert building but quiet and comfortable. 2. In the center of Taipei, just few walks could get to bus station, and 10 minutes walks could arrived the MRT station. 3. The bed is big and comfortable, and the shower equipment are so rich to can fit our need, the hotel is recommended for business trip. 4. The price per night is reasonable, you can't believe it's a five star hotel 5. We have a very good experience in this hotel by using the service including the swim pool and gym.
Po K. Families with older children China, August 14, 2013
Good location, quiet and nice services.

Swimming pool, room feels good and comfortable, clean and nice people.
7.3
Will try again as feel so good and relax while staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel TaipeiSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05