Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Roger H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
toilet seat is ridiculous, it is old and short
front desk was extremely nice and kind, bath room is big, location is great.
i do not mind to check in again, but Re Decoration is needed
Reviewed May 09, 2015

JEFFREY L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
It has its time
location, convenient, and friendly
It was fair. The front desk was friendly. Walking distance to all near attraction. Easy to get a cab
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Lay Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good location
good & convenient location & staff friendliness
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Mohamad N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
I'd recommend for people to experience it too..
location, size, facilities
I enjoyed my stay here.. I had the privacy I needed when needed yet having an affordable accommodation. Besides that, it is a great experience as it makes me really appreciate the space I have at home. I'd recommend for people to experience it too..
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Arabella W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Keep up the good work
Friendly staff, clean room and feels welcomed!
It was a free and easy tour at Taipei, our first time visiting Taiwan. A lot of time, we approach the Executive club front desk for direction assistant. The staff made an effort to remember where we had planned to go and when they saw us the next day, they will ask us how was the trip to the place. Very heart warming. The whole team did an excellent job. Special thanks to Joy, Cecilia and Tim. Thank you guys!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Christopher C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Okay buisness hotel
Price, location, staff
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Kok S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not 4 star hotel, look like 2 to 3 star hotel
Location near 台北小巨蛋
Very old hotel, old bathroom, furniture including TV
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Wai H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good
Fair price
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Eric C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good value for a 4-star hotel. Room needs upgrade
location, lobby, price
Taipei's hotel price is overall on the high side. For the same price Dynasty is not a bad choice. However, there are a few things do not meet the 4-star standard. I stayed in a suite with two TV, one is a small flag screen, too small for the room size. The other TV in the bedroom is an old style TV which I haven't seen for years. And both TVs' display quality are bad. Wifi is another problem. It's slow, unstable, and even unavailable sometimes. The hotel lobby is impressive, location is good, but I think their room need some renovation. Even cheap hotels have better TV than these.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Terrence G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Terrible rooms, disgusting carpets
Great buffet good location
The beds were quite uncomfortable. I had to check to see if I was sleeping on a box spring mattress. The carpets were disgusting and had tons of stains. The tables and chairs were dented and dinged. The curtains were gross and I didn't want to touch them. Overall a bad experience. Don't be fooled by the nice lobby and buffet, the whole place needs to be remodeled and renovated.
Reviewed April 09, 2015