Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10547 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior King Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior Twin Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Triple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Deluxe Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sunrider Bath Products Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Club Floor Deluxe Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Amenities Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1816 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1816)
Sort by:
Pang H. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Great Location and Service

Greation Location, Nice Service and Comfortable Rooms
8.7
The hotel is located right at the central area where we could easily walk to a lot of restaurants in town. Their rooms are spacious and our stay was enjoyable.
Simeon L. Business travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
Spacious room, clean room, wifi unstable.

Fast check in and check out. Room is spacious, Got wifi.
7.3
My stay at the hotel is okay. Room is spacious but the mattress is a bit hard as I prefer soft mattress. Must improve wifi connection in the room as during my stay the wifi keeps disconnecting.
Li Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
So far so good

no many special best thing but we are not allow to talk with my visit friend at grand floor restaurant after 10:30pm bcos staff says the restaurant will be closed on 1030pm ,hope try to improve it.
6.3
so far so good and the feedback as above point hope hotel can try to improve it. Thanks
Andrew D. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
The room was old and bare elcrical wires showing

Staff, location and foyer area
6
Very Disappointing
Robert T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2014
Entire Hotel smelled like mold

It was within walking distance of the MRT,
5.3
As soon as I walked into the lobby i could smell mold. They are in the process of renovating the hotel but it smells aweful, paint and wallpaper are peeling off of the walls, and the floors of the rooms that I had stayed in looked like they had not been vaccuumed in a long time. On days that it rained, the dining room had buckets and towels on the floor because the roof was leaking. The rooms are extremely over priced considering the poor condition they are in. The staff were helpful and accommodating, but I would never stay here again because of the smell. Even if you are in a newly remodeled room, it still smells like mold.
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Center, comfort and friendly staff

Center, comfort and friendly staff
8
Center, comfort and friendly staff
Kar W. Groups China, June 2, 2014
discount is great.

Discount
6
Ruiqi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Good service , old facilities

service, food, location
5.3
Yang T. Families with young children Taiwan, June 2, 2014
Poor
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Elaine H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Value to money

Location, affordable, friendly staff
7.3
It's easily access to/from airport as there is a bus stop in front of the hotel for Free-go Coach. It's around 10 minutes walking distance to the nearest MRT, 3 minutes walk to 小巨蛋 and around 10 minutes driving distance to the Xinyi shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbySunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BallroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior KingSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior TwinSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Triple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Deluxe SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BathroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sunrider Bath ProductsSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Club Floor Deluxe RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor AmenitiesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

HK-AGWEB-2F05