or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10549 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - View Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Simon G. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
Its nice to feel like home when back to room...

rooms, Dyna bar staff services and housekeeping staff friendliness
6
the room is comfy and clean, but i dislike the service from the Club... i stayed for almost 6 days in the hotel...the people seems to be in bad mood daily... as an exclusive club house guest... i thought they would have treated us with exclusive by remembering our names and greetings.... i was ask for room number everyday i went for breakfast.... no greeting every time they see guest... usually we will greet them first before they greet us. i love the bar at second floor... the staff are very friendly and they do remember us thought we only went for 2 nights....
Sher W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Great stay !

Friendly staffs , comfortable room , location
7.7
the staffs at sunworld dynasty hotel was very attentive and friendly. They made sure that my requests are being taken care off. Furthermore, the room is comfortable and huge. The only thing needed improvement is that the TV set in the room needed to be changed. Its a bit too old.
Ivan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Direct transportation from airport

Large size room, direct airport access & affordable price.
6.3
Sunworld Dynasty is an old fashion hotel in TPE city. Therefore the room size are big compare to other moden style hotel. Best is that it has an airport bus stop right outside hotel. 5 mins walk to the closest subway station.
Genee M. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
Room was big but a little out dated in style.

Accessibility and room discounted price is affordable.
8
Fair and value for what we paid for. The place is a bit out dated and would need to arrange the room. Some of electrical outlets are damaged. Terrace is dusty but toilets and bedsheets are clean. Hotel staff are nice and can speak english which is important for tourist visiting Taiwan. Taxi is very much accessible outside the hotel. Great view outside our room overlooking Taipei 101 and Taipei Arena. Hotel is few minutes walk to MRT station.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Good hotel with fair price

near mass transportation system, the room is big and the staffs are nice
8.7
The hotel is convenience and also there is a 24-hour convenience store in the ground floor of the hotel, also there is free Wifi which is also surprising me. Easy to go anywhere and taking taxi to many places in low taxi fee.
Rodney H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Excellent

Staff fried
10
Dr Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Excellent king suite

Location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
I stayed at executive floor with privileged access to the executive lounge. The lounge opens 24 hours but meals are only served at 7-10am and 6-10pm. Other times I just go there to relax and have some fruits.
Dr B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great hotel in need of refurbishment

Great service for executive rooms, excellent check in service, good internet connection
8.3
I booked the executive rooms and had access to the lounge. Everything was good but the only thing that perhaps can be improved is that the access to coffee/tea making and juices in the executive lounge should be extended beyond 10pm. Normally on other hotels, the executive lounge have a 24hrs tea/coffee/juices access.
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Reasonable price and big room

Big room, some floors are renovated, and close to shops
6
It was ok.Just one night. The room is big with wifi (not all the rooms have it).
Thong M. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
Extended stay and enjoyed the pleasant stay

Large lobby, fresh bread and cakes sale at lobby restaurant and adjacent to malls
9.7
This is an extended stay for another 2 nights. Further to earlier comments, adjacent to the hotel is IKEA and XinGuangSanYue Mall, and it's diagonally opposite to the famous Chinese Concert Venue - "Little Giant Egg" translated literally. 2 stations away from Taipei Station, the transport hub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - ViewSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BathroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02