or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10549 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - View Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1521 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1521)
Sort by:
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
Quite Good

Clean, Big room, Convenient location
8.3
Hotel is kind of old, but the room is clean and newly furnished. Hotel is conveniently located near metro station.
Sam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Excellent

Staff, location, rooms
8
Always a friendly welcome for the regular traveler and user friendly rooms
Lin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
It is worth for the money you spend

Big hotel, good and helpful staff, easy to access
7.3
This is the 5 times I stay in this hotel but this time they did not upgrade me to executive floor, too bad. The room is ok but obviously this hotel is quite old now. Internet is not free so I did not used it. The hotel is easy to access to the major transportation , walk by 7 minutes. I don't know if the breakfast is good or not because the booking not included, but you can go to the next building IKEA have a food court provided very cheap but nice breakfast.
Sylvia O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Good spot for buisness stay; safe and secured

Very good location with the metro station just 10 mins walk ahead; located next to the TaipeiAreana so it is quite secure nearby; satisfactory hotel service in a 4-star hotel
7
Overall the hotel is good in terms of comfort and transportation. I chose this hotel this time also because there is a discount; and then the hotel offered me an upgrade to a superior king room which is quite nice. Although this room type is bigger (as what the staff said), there is no view from the window which is quite sad. With this price and no breakfast included per stay, it is my carelessness for overlooking but i will definitely pay attention on that next time. Besides, there is one more thing i personally am not too pleased is the towel replacement during housekeeping. On the second day evening, i was so surprised to discover that the towels next to the sink have not changed! As there was some same dust on one of them from the first day, so i am pretty sure it was the same towel. Then i threw all towels to the bathing tub so as to make sure they will change me new ones. It probably is due to the fact of the hotel is 4-star but seriously? It is a hygiene issue. Anyways, it is somehow the worst thing i could figure out in this hotel where all other services are averagely good.
Hui W. Families with older children China, August 4, 2013
good hotel in downtown

1)Good place in Taipei; 2)good swimming pool in the hotel; 3)Friendly staff
9
Terry B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2013
Nice stay but still under construction

Location, price, room comfort
7
This hotel has been under continuous construction for some time as it is remodeled. That didn't affect the stay too much tho. The check in was a bit slow and I was told there was free internet that never worked. But the room was comfortable and the free parking was nice.
Ngar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Superb. Very comfortable and worth the money

Clean & comfit room, Great service, Great location
8
Will go back again for sure.
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Big room and helpful staff

Rooms are big, staff is helpful and easy assess to public transport
6.7
I stayed at this hotel for three nights which was quite comfortable! The rooms were big. It was a twin bag room and with a small living room inside. The staff was nice and helpful. They offered help always which made me feel so warm. The breakfast was okay but clean. However, the hotel was a bit old and I wonder if they are doing renovation right now. Moreover, it was a bit too far from the nearest station though it was very close to Songsang airport. To conclude, I would love to come again.
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
Convenient

Centrally located, nearby shopping mall and ikea
6.3
Good location, nearby Toysrus, shopping malls, room is big but some floors are old.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and friendly staff

Big hotel, facilities and convenience
7
It was a nice stay. The surrounding has a lot of shopping an spa facilities which made it very convenience for travelers like me. It is also near to many tourist attractions and night markets such as Raohe and Hwaxi streets. Food is also available from room service and I particularly enjoyed the Hainanese chicken rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - ViewSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BathroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08