or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10549 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - View Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Tai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel
6
the staff were very courteous, room was comfortable, clean and smelled wonderful. What a relaxing place after a whole day of work! Swimming pool was fine and sufficient, very quite and private. There are many good restaurants close by and the metro is within walking distance, I will definitely come back! It is worth the price! One little thing I wished it had: travel reward points.
Victor N. Couples Netherlands, September 18, 2013
Adequate

Some facilities available for toddlers
6.3
It was a pleasant stay. There were facilities available for toddlers, however it was very hard to get housekeeping to provide it.
Ying C. Couples China, September 8, 2013
pretty disappointed

good location, airport shuttle bus direct
7.3
more and more economy. Not like before at all. when I arrive, took me 30mins to check in ( only me, no queue) . when I shower, found out the bath gel was used only 1/3 left. no earbud and cotton provide. I called the room service and they deliver to me. I didn't finish it. Next day, house keeping dump all my unused earbuds(2 still in the packaging), and didnt give me a new pack. I have to call again at night and ask them to send. Same thing happen in the next 3 days! at the last day I give up. I just asked my husband to get a pack of cotton at 7-11.
Tim F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
Clean, friendly stay in a good location

Very attentive staff; good restaurants nearby and great location
7
I had some problems with the internet (which wasn't very fast by the way), but the very attentive staff addressed my issues promptly and efficiently. I loved the location which was close to the MRT and good restaurants. The hotel had a good gym and pool too. The room I had could use some updating, but it was clean and very large.
Aditya S. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Nice stay at Sunworld Dynasty, good location

Comfortable room, internet, warm staff
9.3
I stayed at the Hotel on business to Taipei and it was good experience, the staff throughout the hotel is nice and they always greet when entering and exiting the hotel, will call a taxi too. The room was nice although it shows signs of worn out, the bathroom was ok but water flows everywhere when showering as the shower curtain is small, but still liked the room and it was fine overall, will definitely visit again and recommend as well.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Convenient, nice and fun.

Friendiness of staff, clean and quiet
6
It was a nice stay. The surrounding has a lot of shopping an spa facilities which made it very convenience for travelers like me. It is also near to many tourist attractions and night markets such as Raohe and Hwaxi streets. Food is also available from room service and I particularly enjoyed the Hainanese chicken rice.
Fo N. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

good location
6.7
Kelly W. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2013
conditions are old and service was slow and poor

only good thing is that the room size is huge
4
very bad. hotel key cards were faulty and we needed to insert many times before the hotel doors could open. bed conditions were bad and the room is in very old condition. the only consolation was that the view was good.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Convenient, friendly and clean.

Good facilities, good dining and fast service
7.3
It was a pleasant experience and go to know many of the hotel staff.
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Big room but old

Big room, some floors renovated, centrally located.
5.7
Room is big, but some room is quite old, some floors are renovated, always have to wait for the rooms to be ready at check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - ViewSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BathroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03