Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10547 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sauna Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Locker Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior King Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior Twin Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Triple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1880 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Kang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay at the heart of Taipei city

friendly staff, comfortable room, centrally located
8.3
It was a pleasant stay with friendly and attentive staff to accommodate our needs. Hotel was centrally located with easy access to various transport and food stalls around the neighbourhood.
Report this review
Yu W. Business travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2013
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

good
10
Report this review
Wong P. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
GOOD

QUITE GOOD
7.3
Report this review
Jian Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
staff is very attentive.

location, close to city, friendly staff
7
generally good. room is a bit run down. location is great.
Report this review
Yukman W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
It's my favourite hotel in Taipei

Staff,location,reasonable price
10
I had a wonderful trip in Taipei this time. I went there quite often,so I tried a few hotels in Taipei. This is definitely the best one. No matter how late I check in or out still very efficiency with warm and friendly attidude. Good location,taxi to everywhere within TWD 200...easy to get taxi on the street in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2013
large old luxury hotel

large room, fast internet, good location
6.7
large room, but a bit old, spacious room. near to mrt. easy access to shopping mall and restaurant
Report this review
Wan-Hsin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 21, 2013
good locaion

easy to travel by MRT and bus
8
Report this review
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Nice, comfort, clean

Nice, comfort, clean
8
This hotel very nice, comfort , and clean. i willsuggest my friend to stay.
Report this review
To T. Business travelers Taiwan, December 18, 2013
Big room

Convenience location
5.3
Big room but not clean. Staff service in this hotel is not so good.
Report this review
Guoyuan W. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
My choice of stay for future visits

Accessibility, Facilities, Service
9.3
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel is located right across Taipei Arena and is less than 10 minutes walk to the subway station. I enjoyed my stay and would always look forward to going back to the comfort of the hotel after my tour in the city. First, The staff were helpful, friendly, and fluent in English. Second, there is a convenience store right at the lobby of the hotel. There are also street stalls as well as restaurants a stone's throw away (e.g. for swedish meatballs lovers, IKEA is right next door). Third, there is a well-equipped gym and an outdoor heated pool. Fourth, the room was large and tastefully designed. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel for my future trips.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbySunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BallroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - SaunaSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Locker RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior KingSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Superior TwinSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Triple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Club Floor Deluxe RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Non-renovated Deluxe SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03